We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Official Site
$195
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Grant A
Singapore, Singapore

Avoid this place

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2023
I would not stay here again. The room we had for our first night was terrible. The mattress on the bed sagged so badly I could not lie on my side of the bed. The shower did not work properly and the toilet seat was so loose that it nearly slipped off completely. Also the pictures of the rooms on their website do not reflect the current state of the decor. How do the managers not know the room is so bad?
We did get moved when I complained, so our second night was better but overall I did not enjoy our stay.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $207
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $211
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property and Gardens
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Lovely big studio room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
3.0 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Anchor Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $151
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
85
38
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
38
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021

To every one who's reading my review,my mum who has a Disability,my brother an i,we stayed at this Motor Lodge,on Friday 29th October,the lovely couple that run the motel.they made us feel welcome,they also looked after us,and told me if we needed any thing to to see them an they would do there best,to get what we asks for,plus there Disability Unit was a very good one,its just like the hospitals,walk in with a wheel chair,it was very excellent Accommodation,we were all very happy with the service,the cleaners were very good as well,nices to chat to
The Manger/Manageress,a very excellent lovely couple to as well chat to,so any one looking for accommodation go to that motel,they do there best,an i am very grateful,as well there meals are very nices
Well done guys at the Avenue Motor Lodge,very high rated by me

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

Great stay. Rooms are huge and check-in was smooth and easy after a very tiring day. The beds and sheets were lovely and everything felt so clean. Id only fault the fridge which was loud at night when trying to sleep. I'd return again happily though

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Becksm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Amazing stay, room was amazing, beds comfortable, nachos for tea from in house menu was tasty. Highly recommend. Will be staying again definitely. Thank you so much. Great to come back too and relax with outdoor area and spa bath. Perfect for 3 ladies after a big day bowling .

Room tip: Room 6, outside seating area, private , close parking
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wokatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We really enjoyed our stay, sadly only for 1 night. We stayed in an Exexutive Spa unit, 5 people, and it was fab. Lovely and clean, spacious with very good kitchen facilities. Management was super helpful when accommodating a surprise extra guest. Beds were very comfy and the spa bath was enjoyed very much. Would love to return.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JodieS1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2020

We stayed in unit 5 and it was amazing with spa bath and large kitchen and bedroom , free Wifi which was excellent , out door furniture and totally private , everything was there and so much room , large TV and Sky , complete stocked equipment in the kitchen and bathroom was huge , we stay in Timaru twice a year and every other place we only booked once so from now on we want the same unit and twice a year , very very happy with the price the level of service and friendly staff ... Thank you

Room tip: Ground floor during summer
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyE1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews