We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$213
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
$193
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
$190
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
85
38
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
38
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Conveniently situated on the main road. Clean and comfortable and distinguished by the generous size of the motel room but the décor is dark and ordinary. It also has a balcony. Some night traffic noise from the adjacent main road.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreddyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

This was the second time we have stayed with Avenue Motor Lodge and have booked again for next year. As always the service was impeccable and staff were super friendly. Faultless stay other than it wasn’t long enough - highly recommend giving these guys a call if you are stopping in Timaru to arrange a booking!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank breehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

We previously visited this motel in March 2015 and this time booked two nights in a deluxe studio with spa bath because we remembered how pleasant it was when we were here last. We were not disappointed. The spacious accommodation was spotlessly clean and tidy and the bed extremely comfortable. Although on a main road we could not hear traffic at night. Very importantly all staff we encountered were very friendly and went out of their way to be very helpful with any special requests we made.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We stayed 2 nights whilst in town for a birthday party. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a quality room at reasonable rates.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdamP5389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Avenue Motor Lodge.
The owner, Mark greeted us with a warm and friendly welcome, which only set off the mood for our stay here.
The rooms are big and spacious. All travel groups, business people or families could find a room to suit.
Mark and his lively staff set the whole stay off. His local knowledge is impeccable, and there seems nothing he can't do, offer or suggest to help. True customer service at its highest.
My partner commented and the small details, like having the fore thought to use dark flannels for make up, unlike many who use white.
Small details and wonderful service at a very clean and comfortable location.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 802angusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews