We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hannah

Spacious, modern, clean and comfortable!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2020
We had a fantastic stay at the Avenue Motor Lodge and would highly recommend it. The owners were friendly and helpful and our room was fantastic. The room was huge with a private outdoor sitting area, the smell of the star jasmine hit you as soon as you opened the door - beautiful! We had a very comfortable King size bed, and the pillows were heavenly, you can tell they were great quality. All in all a great night away for a much needed break.
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$184
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $184
0.3 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property and Gardens
$205
  • Expedia.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
    $204
  • Priceline
    $205
0.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$201
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $201
  • Hotels.com
    $201
1.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
$160
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
    $127
  • Priceline
    $160
1.2 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $178
1.8 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Conference Room
$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • ZenHotels.com
    $128
  • Priceline
    $139
1.9 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
$94
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $94
  • eDreams
    $94
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
view from my room
$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $182
  • Agoda.com
    $169
1.9 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $145
2.1 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
The view from the lounge room window.
$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $105
  • Agoda.com
    $92
2.1 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
85
38
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
38
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Stayed here in New Zealand. The Accomadation was wonderful Clean , tidy and comfortable Best sleep in a large comfortable bed .The lovely staff emailed me the day I'd left my reading glasses behind , They forward them onto my next destination by courier at their expense I could not recommend these wonderful people any higher

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Memphisbell1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Best accommodation that I have stayed in Timaru . Very friendly staff and super clean room. A+.
They are flexible and they really make your stay super awesome.
I will recommend this place to stay even longer.

Room tip: Very friendly staff, open mind, and very customer focus
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valdez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

The room was very large for one person and this seems to be the theme at this place. I would recommend the rooms for this reason and they are very warm. The location is out of the town but it is within a 10 minute walk which is easy. the manager is very helpful and the parking and WIFI excellent. Of its type it is very good and certainly the best in Timaru. The price is very competitive abd better value for money than most that I have tried in this area

Room tip: towards the back ground floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

I recently stayed here for a week for a national hockey tournament. This is hands down one of the best places I have stayed in. The spacious unit was clean and tidy, the kitchen had stovetop cooking which is always a bonus when staying for a week, and the hosts were very friendly and actioned any issues straight away. 100% would recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I booked and paid for a room here online on the same day as my arrival. Upon arrival, the person there mistakenly charged me a second time and I failed to realize the double payment. on February 22, 2019, I received a kind email with apologies and instructions to contact them to correct things. I was unable to do so until I returned home. Oddly, after such a kind outreach, since returning home I have sent at least four emails to follow up with no response. Don't know where the slip-up was, but I paid twice, and my emails go unanswered.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ronfoxtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews