We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ron Erskine
Morgan Hill, California

Unrefunded Double Payment

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jul 2019
I booked and paid for a room here online on the same day as my arrival. Upon arrival, the person there mistakenly charged me a second time and I failed to realize the double payment. on February 22, 2019, I received a kind email with apologies and instructions to contact them to correct things. I was unable to do so until I returned home. Oddly, after such a kind outreach, since returning home I have sent at least four emails to follow up with no response. Don't know where the slip-up was, but I paid twice, and my emails go unanswered.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The VERY comfy bed.
$156
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$201
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
$131
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $197
1.5 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $149
2.1 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Priceline
0.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Priceline
1.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Priceline
0.7 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Priceline
1.8 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Anchor Motel
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $105
  • Priceline
2.1 km from ASURE Avenue Motor Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
86
38
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
38
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

could do taking light shades down for a clean full of dead bugs very cold would be nice to have some heating turned on before we arrived expected better for the money we paid for there best room easy access is a positive

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank sylbsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We came here to stay at the family spa 2 bedroom unit for 5 people. The rooms are spacious and clean. The kitchen is also spacious with full fridge and dishwasher. They also allow us to use the washing machine and dryer for free (but we didn’t have time to use it). Service is top notch ! The most important thing are the beds. They are very comfortable and we had a very good sleep. Definitely recommend ! One small thing, the room is on the 2nd floor, so it’s a lil bit hard if you carry large luggages but overall we are very happy to stay here 💕

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K2472IQkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019

The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. The service is excellent and the room service for breakfast on time and very well priced. Handy to town. While this is an older style motel you will not find better value for money.

Room tip: Supper King bed and a single in the one room
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

Stopped just for the one night, pity couldn't stay longer. Owner most helpful with advice on where to eat, and very welcoming, we had a large double and a single bed in our room. Room plenty large enough nice and clean and everything you need in a motel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobertB10082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Good size unit, great king size bed, nice outdoor area to sit and enjoy the sun in. Facilities all excellent, meal preparation & cooking, and great shower / bathroom area. No road noise yet by a main highway. Close to supermarket and other shops and services.

Room tip: Ground floor is good
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews