We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$184
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
$173
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$170
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HR22263
Christchurch, New Zealand

Comfort plus !!!

Review of Aspen On King
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2020via mobile
This motel is quiet - handily placed- clean warm and quite luxurious.
A lovely place to spend 3 weeks here on business. Managers are friendly and helpful.
Will make sure to stay here in future.
Rooms are modern - bathroom is very big with spa bath - big TVs in lounge and bedroom - free wireless internet is very good speed and connectivity.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aspen on King, General Manager at Aspen On King, responded to this review
Responded 25 Nov 2020
thanks for a lovely review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could accommodate you with your change in plans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Studio Spa
Booking.com
$218
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Official Site
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $218
0.3 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property and Gardens
Booking.com
$202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
0.7 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $213
  • Hotels.com
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $213
1.9 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Booking.com
$160
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $136
1.2 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$178
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $178
2.0 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Conference Room
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $149
  • ZenHotels.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
    $149
2.1 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$94
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $94
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
3.0 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
Lovely big studio room
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $147
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Priceline
    $150
2.6 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
Booking.com
$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $91
  • Vio.com
    $91
  • Expedia.com
1.7 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
Booking.com
$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
    $139
2.3 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
122
71
20
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
71
20
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath botanic gardens water pressure living area units motel dvd hosts sofa sky television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Having rushed to Timaru unexpectedly, Karen went out of her way to accommodate us at the eleventh hour. Electric blankets were on, everything incredibly clean, the service just excellent 👌🏽Huge Thanks

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank webbyshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aspen on King, General Manager at Aspen On King, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope everyone is now on the mend, we like to provide flexibility and ease off mind in stressful uncertain times when dealing with unexpected
hospital stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

Amazing friendly service from Cherie 🙂 the king bed is so so comfy everything is really good highly recommend staying here. My son injured himself while we were there an Cherie was so kind and organised washing and drying my washing. An the next when we were leaving she came an asked how he was doing. We also left his laptop there which Cherie is organising to courier back to us in Christchurch. Thanks so much Cherie 🙂🙂. We will be back again soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rach3738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aspen on King, General Manager at Aspen On King, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Cherie is a credit to the hospitality interest, and appreciates the vote of confidence. We love hearing that all went well, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2020

Lovely place to stay friendly staff and love it at this motel love the spa Dylan and Nicole we stay here each week and enjoy every minute of it 😊 thank you I would recommend this place to everyone we enjoy our time away

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N30Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aspen on King, General Manager at Aspen On King, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

We are please to hear you enjoy staying with us and still enjoy your regular
visits and chats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

I can honestly say that the service provided at Aspen on King is second to none. I stayed at the hotel after my friends and I had a bad car accident. We were discharged from Timaru hospital at 11pm and we didn’t know where to look. We phoned Aspen on King and spoke to Karen who manages the hotel with her husband Terry, she kindly offered to stay up late to let us in that night. Over the next few days all the staff were extremely helpful and caring towards us and even invited us to have a meal with them on the last night. The rooms are very clean and high in quality for the price paid. I highly recommend anyone staying in Timaru to stay at Aspen on King

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LiamC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aspen on King, General Manager at Aspen On King, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Thanks guys for placing a lovely review, we really enjoyed sharing time with you during your stay with us and
hope the rest off your travels went well and you managed to return home safely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We have just spent the night here and could not reccomend this motel enough. Beautifully clean and well equipped room. Great info on local activities. Quiet. Well situated close to town. Friendly hosts. Thank you. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ruthdW4145VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews