We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicole Taylor
West Coast Region, New Zealand

We come down every week to see our son

Review of Aspen On King
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jun 2020
Lovely place to stay friendly staff and love it at this motel love the spa Dylan and Nicole we stay here each week and enjoy every minute of it 😊 thank you I would recommend this place to everyone we enjoy our time away
Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aspen on King, General Manager at Aspen On King, responded to this review
Responded 25 Nov 2020
We are please to hear you enjoy staying with us and still enjoy your regular
visits and chats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$211
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $211
  • Expedia.com
    $201
  • Hotels.com
    $211
0.7 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • Priceline
    $207
  • Hotels.com
    $230
0.7 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
$201
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $201
  • Agoda.com
    $174
  • Expedia.com
    $201
1.9 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
$160
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Agoda.com
    $127
  • Priceline
    $160
1.2 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
$178
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • ZenHotels.com
2.0 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
view from my room
$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $177
  • Agoda.com
    $168
2.1 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
$94
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $94
  • eDreams
    $94
  • ZenHotels.com
3.0 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
$134
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $149
  • Priceline
    $134
2.3 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
The view from the lounge room window.
$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $105
  • Agoda.com
    $96
2.2 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $86
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Vio.com
    $86
1.7 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
122
71
20
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
71
20
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath botanic gardens water pressure living area units motel dvd hosts sofa sky television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

I can honestly say that the service provided at Aspen on King is second to none. I stayed at the hotel after my friends and I had a bad car accident. We were discharged from Timaru hospital at 11pm and we didn’t know where to look. We phoned Aspen on King and spoke to Karen who manages the hotel with her husband Terry, she kindly offered to stay up late to let us in that night. Over the next few days all the staff were extremely helpful and caring towards us and even invited us to have a meal with them on the last night. The rooms are very clean and high in quality for the price paid. I highly recommend anyone staying in Timaru to stay at Aspen on King

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LiamC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aspen on King, General Manager at Aspen On King, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Thanks guys for placing a lovely review, we really enjoyed sharing time with you during your stay with us and
hope the rest off your travels went well and you managed to return home safely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We have just spent the night here and could not reccomend this motel enough. Beautifully clean and well equipped room. Great info on local activities. Quiet. Well situated close to town. Friendly hosts. Thank you. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ruthdW4145VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Very comfortable well equipped motel. Nice and quiet despite being in main road and handy for the town. Good outside areas and well maintained. Helpful hosts. Will certainly use again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ColHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Hi

Stayed at the Motel for 2 nights, 24th & 25th. No services on the 25th, this was not specifically mentioned in the Booking.com confirmation.

Seems like the place was really nice, 2 things that I really didn’t like was the wet room shower and the bed was collapsing ( I weigh 64 kgs)

They give you 2 mini soaps for 4 people for 2 nights.

Don’t look forward to the owner being friendly, went to hand the key in and just got a grunt.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarvesen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Had 3 nights at aspen on king and had unit 25 which is at back of the complex. Had awesome spa bath, lovely balcony and air conditioning
Everything was lovely and clean and quiet to get good nights sleep
Super friendly hosts
Thankyou

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LindaC6753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews