We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jo-anne W

Thanks Aspen!

Review of Aspen On King
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2019
Welcoming hosts, large comfortable rooms - and so quiet!! Hosts went out of their way to make our visit a great one. Spa bath a treat! The small deck area a great spot for morning coffee and relaxing last thing. We'll be back.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aspenonking, Manager at Aspen On King, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2019
Thank you for taking the time to place your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Studio Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $190
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $210
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Aspen On King
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
Restaurant
Lovely big studio room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
Anchor Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $105
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Aspen On King
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
122
71
20
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
71
20
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath botanic gardens water pressure living area units motel dvd hosts sofa sky television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

We booked 4 rooms in this motel for a couple of nights. Whilst my own room was OK, being quite large, with a god balcony & a remodeled bathroom, the bed was not particularity comfortable (far too soft!).
However the room booked for two friends with separate bedrooms wasn't apparently so good!
The location is also a bit out of the way & on the wrong side of town for us requiring a drive into town for dinner/drinks. On the positive side there is ample car parking, sufficient even for cars with trailers.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

The unit was spacious the bed comfortable the water pressure was great. It was close to the supermarket and warehouse. The price was reasonable. The motel is close to the botanic gardens and a night and day store is across the road.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

Spent a couple of nights here on a South Island tour , and found it very good . A spacious bedroom with comfortable bedding , comprehensive kitchen facilities , and a very well fitted bathroom made for a most relaxed stay . An adequate continental breakfast is sent to the room the night before

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Is placed in a great spot in the middle of timaru. The rooms are well set out and the managers are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Companion00511854193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Very good option in Timaru. Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Good option to stay with your family for more than 3 nights. The manager is very friendly and the internet connection has good speed. Definitely will stay again on my next trip.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 583flavios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews