We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$182
Expedia.com
$185
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$182
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious bathroom botanical gardens main road stay there again armchairs pam units christchurch motel shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2023

We had a very pleasant stay at Cedar Lodge Motels. Jody was very helpful in trying to fit us in on a weekend when everywhere was booked out. Our unit was lovely, clean and modernised and well away from the main road traffic. Would most certainly book to stay there again when next in Timaru.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaveH4635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

This is one of the best motels we have stayed in ! The owner is so welcoming and very kind - nothing is too much trouble !
The rooms are well set out with everything you need . Comfortable beds , nice arm chairs , good shower and very clean and tidy !
It was so good we came back again for another night on our way back to Christchurch !
Thank you so much

Room tip: Nice and quiet Sky TV Comfortable beds
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2022

We can't recommend this motel highly enough. Firstly Pam and her team were super friendly and went above and beyond for us and made us feel so very welcome. They upgraded us to a gorgeous 1 bedroom unit which was super quiet with a huge comfortable bed, very spacious and such comfortable lounge chairs, & an extendable dining room table. Also many windows to open for ventilation if needed, with a beautiful outlook onto the spacious garden area. The motel is next to the Botanical Gardens as well, as an extra bonus. We couldn'f fault this place.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinawG5775XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Simpson, Owner at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Kristina thank you so much for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge Motel.
We appreciate your positive feedback of our facilities.
We are proud of our staff that go above and beyond to make your stay in Timaru memorable.
We'd love to host you again.
Kind regards,
Pam and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Stayed here with my daughter and grand daughters. Had a 2 bedroom unit. The hosts/staff were wonderful and friendly. The unit we had was beautiful and clean. Furniture was modern and a great TV. Beds were extremely comfortable for all of us. It had a spacious bathroom and kitchen had all we needed. We were really pleased with our decision to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and experienced the full package! From the first phone call, nothing at all was a problem to Pam & her wonderful team. The lovely renovated two befroom apartment was just perfect for the four of us - arriving early evening, the heating had been put on well in advance, it was spotless, cosy with beds way beyond comfortable, a brilliant shower & access to all amenities to allow us to be totally independent for the two days. This was perfect for my elderly parents (86 & 88) who felt ‘at home’ in the easy to get about layout. A last minute order (after hours) for a continental breakfast for the older generation was efficiently taken care of ... & very well received! It’s been quite the talking point today!! Pam, thank you. Cedar Lodge Motel is the only place to stay in our opinion - highly recommended. Ange, Andy, June & Ron

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ange M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews