We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
PricelineUS$114
Booking.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$113
Agoda.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great accommodation cooking facilities continental breakfast pam beds sleep motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Friends & I, including young children, were stuck in Timaru for a couple of days during the recent roads closures. Pam & staff went the extra mile to make sure we were happy & comfortable. New Zealand hospitality at its finest. Thank you again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 103deniceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Sorry your travel plans were changed due to the weather but we loved having you stay with us.

Warmest Regards,

Cedar Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

We were travelling back to Christchurch and we we became stranded due to flooding as there was no alternate route. We were unexpectedly stranded with 6 adults and 2 small children. Pam, Brett and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and alleviate any stress we were feeling. They juggled rooms around so we all had somewhere to sleep and even offered their own home if a room could not have been found for my family! We are so grateful for their kind hospitality, thank you from the bottom of our hearts, we will not forget you guys!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juliejorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hopefully the rest of your trip went to plan and you all got home safely!

Warmest Regards Cedar Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

This motel has a large living area and kitchenette with cooking facilities. The ensuite was spacious with a lovely deep spa bath which was the perfect remedy after a big week. The staff were lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 215denisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

In Timaru for a family birthday and Cedar Lodge had been recommended. We were lucky enough to stay in room #1 which has been very recently renovated. Couldn’t fault the powerful new shower or brand new Sleepyhead bed. Superb! We booked 3 rooms and all 3 were spotlessly clean. Call the Motel directly for the best rate. Thank you to Lauren and Melissa for looking after us. I ordered a continental breakfast as knew I’d be ‘peckish’ on the Sunday morning. Exactly what I needed! What lovely presentation. I should have taken more photos for this review. These ladies clearly take pride in their product as do their team. Thank you from the ‘Third Musketeer’.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bemersyde278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Stayed on first floor in one bedroom unit in a modern block. Despite it being summer it was a freezing cold day so appreciated having the heat pump on. Everything was new and very clean with comfortable bed.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanzNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamSimpson2017, Owner at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Pam & the Cedar Lodge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews