We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$113
Hotels.comUS$113
Expedia.comUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$113
Agoda.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great accommodation cooking facilities continental breakfast pam beds sleep motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

This motel has a large living area and kitchenette with cooking facilities. The ensuite was spacious with a lovely deep spa bath which was the perfect remedy after a big week. The staff were lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 215denisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

In Timaru for a family birthday and Cedar Lodge had been recommended. We were lucky enough to stay in room #1 which has been very recently renovated. Couldn’t fault the powerful new shower or brand new Sleepyhead bed. Superb! We booked 3 rooms and all 3 were spotlessly clean. Call the Motel directly for the best rate. Thank you to Lauren and Melissa for looking after us. I ordered a continental breakfast as knew I’d be ‘peckish’ on the Sunday morning. Exactly what I needed! What lovely presentation. I should have taken more photos for this review. These ladies clearly take pride in their product as do their team. Thank you from the ‘Third Musketeer’.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bemersyde278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Stayed on first floor in one bedroom unit in a modern block. Despite it being summer it was a freezing cold day so appreciated having the heat pump on. Everything was new and very clean with comfortable bed.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanzNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamSimpson2017, Owner at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Pam & the Cedar Lodge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

The place was comfortable and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of room to move about. The woman in the office was most pleasant and helpful. The motel could do with a bit of a revamp but I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hawean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamSimpson2017, Owner at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank for your feedback-much appreciated. We are pleased to read you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the new beds we have added to all our rooms. We are indeed undergoing a full refurbishment of the motels and this is on track to be completed by the end of June 2019. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Pam & the Cedar Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

2 nights here and we slept so well. Quiet and 3 minutes drive away from the centre of Timaru and choice of supermarkets. Happy we chose this as many of the motels are on main roads with a lot of trucks and traffic noise, day and night. We chose one of the older rather than refurbished units and found it brilliant and homely. Very hot weather but these units were cool with windows front and back so the breeze could blow through. Very clean. Very Comfortable and definitely recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamSimpson2017, Owner at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review-much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed the new beds we have added our rooms. We are on track to complete refurbishment of all our Cedar Lodge rooms by end of June 2019. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Pam & the Cedar Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews