We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
15
37
32
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
37
32
21
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Stayed 3 nights for business. My room was spacious, bed very comfortable, great shower, luxurious towels. Staff were excellent and very accommodating (I like a quiet room). The restaurant meal was superb.

Room tip: Just ask- they are very accommodating.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Finona68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Ideal Hotel for business or private visit to Timaru, Rooms comfortable and warm. Restaurant is good choice for diner and breakfast. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Parking space was good. Only a short brisk walk to the city centre.

Room tip: Some rooms there may be more road noise, ours was OK, on lower level.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

The staff at Comfort Hotel can’t be faulted - wonderful, friendly and happy to go the extra mile

The hotel rooms however need a bit of attention. The hallways to the rooms are cold and very dark. Once you enter to room, it is clear they are tired and missing the extra touches. Cutlery and plates are at a minimum, the tv doesn’t display any TV guide, so you have no idea what you are watching and and the fridge hums away all night.

It is still a fine place to stay, but just not up to the standards it could be

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Becksm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely staff and management, very friendly and most helpful.Rooms were adequate for a night. Corridors need a lighter paint, but otherwise cosy. Restaurant for breakfast was awesome, thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

I also ate in the restaurant which was excellent, a limited menu but the chef created half size portions for me - exactly what I felt like - fresh ingredients and very tasty.

As per Previous reviews, the staff are amazing but the rooms could be a little better insulated, heavier curtains over the glass doors would help. I also had to find out how to get the heater to work but once set, the room was toasty.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NancyMnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews