We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Priceline
$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$135
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Finona68
Wellington, New Zealand

Very enjoyable stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2019
Stayed 3 nights for business. My room was spacious, bed very comfortable, great shower, luxurious towels. Staff were excellent and very accommodating (I like a quiet room). The restaurant meal was superb.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Just ask- they are very accommodating.
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $213
  • Hotels.com
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $213
0.3 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$178
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Expedia.com
    $178
0.1 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$94
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $94
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free parking
Booking.com
$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
    $139
0.2 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free parking
Reception
Booking.com
$160
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
    $134
1.2 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Studio Spa
Booking.com
$218
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Official Site
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $218
1.9 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely big studio room
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $150
0.6 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free parking
Property and Gardens
Booking.com
$202
  • Expedia.com
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $220
  • Priceline
    $202
2.7 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$95
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $91
  • Vio.com
    $91
  • Expedia.com
3.3 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
15
37
32
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
37
32
21
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Ideal Hotel for business or private visit to Timaru, Rooms comfortable and warm. Restaurant is good choice for diner and breakfast. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Parking space was good. Only a short brisk walk to the city centre.

Room tip: Some rooms there may be more road noise, ours was OK, on lower level.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

The staff at Comfort Hotel can’t be faulted - wonderful, friendly and happy to go the extra mile

The hotel rooms however need a bit of attention. The hallways to the rooms are cold and very dark. Once you enter to room, it is clear they are tired and missing the extra touches. Cutlery and plates are at a minimum, the tv doesn’t display any TV guide, so you have no idea what you are watching and and the fridge hums away all night.

It is still a fine place to stay, but just not up to the standards it could be

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Becksm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely staff and management, very friendly and most helpful.Rooms were adequate for a night. Corridors need a lighter paint, but otherwise cosy. Restaurant for breakfast was awesome, thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

I also ate in the restaurant which was excellent, a limited menu but the chef created half size portions for me - exactly what I felt like - fresh ingredients and very tasty.

As per Previous reviews, the staff are amazing but the rooms could be a little better insulated, heavier curtains over the glass doors would help. I also had to find out how to get the heater to work but once set, the room was toasty.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NancyMnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2018

Great front desk staff and plenty of parking, however this hotel is let down by the standard of the rooms, road noise and layout. They are having a lift installed, but at the moment getting to the higher floors means climbing the stairs with your bags. The hallways are dark and uninviting. The room had been updated a little, but it was still lacking - small, older TV with no USB input, chips on doors, hole in wall under sink etc. Room was clean enough, but a little more attention to the corners in the shower would have improved it. Getting in and out of the car park can take a while as the road outside is very busy, especially at peak times. If it wasn't for the staff, this would have been a 2 star review.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nz_travels_a_lot_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews