We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Secret travel
Brisbane, Australia

Very average for price

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2018
Lovely welcome and wonderful staff very friendly and fun. Glad we only stayed one night as the bedding was terrible. Needs new beds and pillows. A bit dated and very average for the price. Nice and clean. Having bar onsite was great after travelling and plenty of parking.
Date of stay: October 2018
Room Tip: Get a room away from road
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$201
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $201
  • Hotels.com
    $201
0.3 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
$178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $178
0.1 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
$94
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $94
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free parking
$184
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
view from my room
$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $169
0.1 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $145
0.2 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free parking
Reception
$160
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
    $127
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property and Gardens
$205
  • Expedia.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
    $204
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
The view from the lounge room window.
$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $92
0.2 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free Wifi
Free parking
$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $91
3.3 km from Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
15
37
32
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
37
32
21
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

They say the first impression counts. Well we got a very warm and friendly welcome, couldn't have been better.
We were shown to our room which was well appointed and very clean.
So happy with the location, the price and the place.
Plenty of parking too.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theycallmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Good sized rooms, nice and clean a little dated with the decor. Good heaters which warmed the room quickly on a cold winters night. Heaps of off street parking, restaurant on site but I didnt try it. Large gym just off the reception area. Hotel is located on a busy road so ask for a room off the street if you are a light sleeper. My room was a few rooms back from the road and I never heard the traffic and slept well.

Room tip: Away from the road
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 67TravelBug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Received a very friendly welcome & good service at check-in. The rooms were fine, comfy & a good size with nice facilities. Nice views from the rooms facing the road, though as a light sleeper the traffic noise bothered me a bit (earplugs were needed). Decent breakfast options. An easy walk to Caroline Bay & centre city. Plenty of parking. Was happy with this choice of accommodation.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NZermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now. It's comfortable clean and convenient. Have eaten at the restaurant which doesn't pretent it's something else when it's not and so us not pretentious about it's food. Having said that the food that I have experienced punches above its weight.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank oldmanonthepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Stayed at the Benvenue on business and the girls on reception was very personable! Check in very quick and directions about the hotel very good. I had dinner in my room which was a very good lamb dish and I slept very well. Two things stuck out from previous hotel rooms, the first was they room had 11 power points in the room which seemed a lot but it was a positive. The only down side for me was the gym off reception which seemed strange that you walk in to see people exercising, but all in all the stay was good the check in the morning was quick and easy, will stay again!

Room tip: The rooms at back of the hotel would better as the main highway is out front.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiwi353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews