We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
14
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
14
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Really disappointed with the kitchen cabin we had. The room was damp and smelled musty as described in previous reviews (wish I had read trip advisor before booking). There was an out of order sign on the zip (only hot water for the room) and the couch was broken, the kitchen walls needed a good wipe down. The communal bathroom area was very tired and whilst the actual loos and showers were clean the walls and corners were in desperate need of a good scrub. The grounds also need some time spent on them. When we arrived the owners were not there due to a family emergency and Timaru was booked out so there were no other options. However, when I discussed my concerns with the owner the next afternoon she was very accommodating and kindly reduced the price. On the plus side the beds were clean and comfortable, many of the other cabins have been refurbished and looked lovely. Suggest cabin 14 gets a re furbish before letting again as it really lets your facility down.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax48704122008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2023

While the grounds are pleasant and kids loved the pool, the self contained cabin was not good value. When we arrived the carpets were damp and the cabin smelled musty. Appeared to be a mould problem and the smell was quite strong. We left all windows open but as soon as we locked up the musty smell was back again. Have had much better accommodation for a lot less cost.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alibonji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

Sorry Glenmark but it's a 1 star from us. Unfortunately the host was trying to run reception even though clearly unwell, and confirmed Covid positive.

The website and photos advertised are not a good indication of what the park was like. Whilst the cabin we stayed in was clean and tidy, the fascilities were tired and in some parts dilapidated. The run down, dirty and overgrown carvans in the park were off putting and not what we expected given the website.
I would not recommend this park and would not return.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 635katef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

This trip smelled like must from the moment we opened the door dirty duvey covers and old musty sheets communal area i.e showers toilets disgusting blood/ human feces on the walls showers had no pressure kitchen fridge leaking water microwave bearly worked no minimal utensils to use seriousley would never ever go back

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We are a family of four (2 kids, 5 and 10 yo) and stayed at this holiday park for 2 nights. We had a very relaxed and enjoyable time at this very nice place! Ian was a friendly and very supportive host. We definately want to come back! Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J3059KWsebastianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews