We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
14
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
14
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed at one of the powered campsites, the staff member we met was very helpful, leant us a caravan to 240V wall adapter to charge our Nissan Leaf. Good facilities, good service. Could recommend a few more amenities in the communal kitchen, however- communal things like oil and salt and pepper would be nice to have around.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimonCHulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Glenmark for 2 nights on my way to and from Christchurch. My sunny self contained unit was clean, comfortable and pleasant. I was able to have my 2 dogs with me and they just loved being able to run around on the grassed area out the back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dragonwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2019

We were just zipping north on the coast looking for a campground and saw Glenmark Holiday park's sign. Tired of the "Top Ten" campgrounds and their attendant crowds we stopped and were suitably impressed. They have a pool, a very nice kitchen facility, grassy tenting spots, and clean restrooms, all at a good price during the high season. It was sufficiently off the main highway to be very quiet. Lots of flowers and hedges. Some very old caravans permanently parked that belong to more permanent residents, but otherwise the facilities were newer and well-kept.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SherryHardage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

I have stayed here before several years ago and will definitely be going back again.
Facilities are clean, the showers nice, a big kitchen and lovely, friendly and helpful staff. They make you very welcome when checking in.
Although the facilities are not 'state of the art', who wants them to be anyway! This is a lovely campsite set amongst bush and large trees just far enough out of town to enjoy a nice quiet night without constant traffic noise. Cost is about the average for this type of campsite. Maybe slightly on the highish side.
If you are looking for a comfortable 'homely' park with adequate space to move, then go here. It's nice.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2018

Quiet little site close to town centre, quite an unexpected find, enclosed by hedges, good sized pitches, open views to hills,reasonable prices. Good hot showers. Very laid back has an honesty box to make your payment if needed

Room tip: Area on Left for temporary sites
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stengah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews