We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Petrov
Invercargill, New Zealand
Clean tidy no frills
Review of Northpark Motel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2021via mobile
Good tidy (new) hotel, no frills room although we were just looking for a bed. My wife had an operation in Dunedin the previous day and we were taking a couple of days to get to Oxford.
The women at the front was great we needed accessible showers and we were given a well appointed disability friendly bathroom and although scared my wife a user friendly lift.
Unfortunately had no hot water in the shower! So that took the gloss off the great service we had received.
Date of stay: March 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$94
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $94
  • eDreams
    $94
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Northpark Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
$201
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $201
  • Agoda.com
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $188
4.0 km from Northpark Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely big studio room
Booking.com
$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $166
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $165
3.2 km from Northpark Motel
Free parking
Reception
Booking.com
$160
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Agoda.com
    $133
4.7 km from Northpark Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The VERY comfy bed.
Booking.com
$184
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $184
  • Hotels.com
    $156
  • Expedia.com
    $171
5.8 km from Northpark Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $213
  • Official Site
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $200
5.6 km from Northpark Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $159
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $159
3.7 km from Northpark Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
    $139
3.6 km from Northpark Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
$202
  • Expedia.com
    $202
  • Agoda.com
    $197
  • Priceline
    $202
6.4 km from Northpark Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $91
  • Vio.com
    $91
  • eDreams
    $91
6.9 km from Northpark Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Check in/reception is opposite the motel. Clean but very basic. Just 2 beds, bathroom, tiny desk and bench, tinier fridge plus jug and toaster with 2 chairs. Beds are comfortable. A shared space above reception provides a larger dining area.
Again - no air conditioning! You have to sleep with the window open (also on a main road) and the fan on full - still unable to get room under 26 degrees Celsius.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luvinspoonful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Visited here and got a meal for dinner. Some wonderful staff and some angry ones sadly. Great layout in Restaurant. Meals were below standard, roast spuds were dry and hard. Pumpkin was black and crispy as were parsnip. Only descent thing was peas. Have had amazing meals in the past but this time was not good enough

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WilsonFamilyNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Chicken stack was good but expensive at $28. Service pretty ho hum, certainly no enthusiasm. Good variety on menu. Busy place with restaurant at one end & bar at the other. Didn't stay in motel, just popped in for a meal.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MummaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

A new clean modern motel. The rooms clean and well decorated. If you get the new block it has shelter from the road noise.

But why build new rooms on a motel and not install aircon? The room had a panel heater and a cieling fan.

When I stayed it was 30 degrees C.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michaela707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2018

I stayed here for one night after driving from Christchurch. We hadn't realised it was in quite an industrial area but it really didn't matter as you can just jump in the car and drive ten minutes up the road if you want to get into town.
I didn't end up eating at the bistro downstairs but it did look like a nice place. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfy. No noise from nearby rooms but I did get woken up by trucks arriving across the road early in the morning - not a big deal though. There's a really good mini-mart place a few steps away too!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews