We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rangiorachap

great location , great motels and super friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024via mobile
The Motel is always our first choice staying in Timaru. Fantastic friendly staff, very clean, excellent communication, and outstanding facilities, including some of the most comfy beds in New Zealand.
would highly recommend for regular business travellers or passing holiday makers alike
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Studio Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.7 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
13.5 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
33
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long weekend one bedroom apartment the ground floor fantastic stay stayed longer one night stay pam recliner accommodation dunedin nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Interesting place, check in was easy and pleasant. Apartment on the third floor, no elevator. Close to Botanic Garden, but nothing else, no restaurants near except one Chinese. Bed was small and too soft, pillows were good. Interesting sign that if you didn’t do the dishes there was a 50 dollar fee. So you are relying on the last guest to clean properly. We washed everything we used because of that. Not impressed with that.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

This is one of the best motels I have ever stayed at! I have stayed here monthly for nearly four years. The rooms are spacious and modern, air-conditioned, and with 50 channels of Sky. The beds are very comfortable and the views from the upper floor rooms decks extend to the Alps. The motel is always immaculately clean. And the owners are very friendly and accommodating

Room tip: Book one of the top floor rooms
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P111Dunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Due to some last minute issues with accommodation in Dunedin, we ‘scrambled’ to find some good accommodation in Timaru. We were pleasantly surprised with the experience at Coastal Ridge Apartments. The ground floor unit was clean, well equipped, spacious and met our every need. The managers and staff were very helpful and accommodating. When we return to NZ we intend to again stay at Coastal Ridge.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2023

My wife and I stayed at Coastal Ridge because it offered an accessible room. The room was large, very clean, and easily maneuverable in by my wife in her wheelchair. The friendly manager made the stay pleasant. For exceptional accessible lodging I highly recommend Coastal Ridge.

Room tip: Great room for accessible needs
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidpG9666IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Best accommodation we've stayed in for a while. Clean. Well appointed. Modern. Great welcome, great bed. Everything you need.
We only stayed one night but would happily stay longer.
Barely knew we were close to a main road.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 716JenniferG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews