We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sophie7708
Invercargill, New Zealand
A great place to stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2022via mobile
Where do I start. I phoned in a panic as our original accommodation in the previous town had lost our booking and being a long weekend most places were fully booked. We carried on up the road to Tinaru and spoke to a lovely lady called Pam. Gosh what a life saver. I explained what had happened and she cane to our rescue. We arrived about 30 minutes after making the call and Pam was waiting for us. We are greeted with a very warm welcome and shown to our apartment. All I can say is Wow. It was clean, modern, spacious and comfortable. We were on the middle floor with had a huge shared balcony. Great view across Timaru I would highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Pam you legend.
Date of stay: April 2022
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The VERY comfy bed.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    $190
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.3 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free parking
Reception
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $204
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
13.5 km from Coastal Ridge Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
33
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long weekend one bedroom apartment the ground floor fantastic stay stayed longer one night stay pam recliner accommodation dunedin nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2022 via mobile

One night stay, had to bring date forward so although our one bedroom apartment wasn’t available, Kerry put us in 3rd floor executive studio. Very spacious, looked newly decorated. Complimentary guest laundry room. Super comfortable recliners & large bed. Andrea reservations Manager was fantastic for our original booking. We chose this property as it’s ideal to park race car trailer. Happy with our choice & highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alishia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Simpson, Owner at Coastal Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review Alishia. It's pleasing to hear that everything met your requirements and our team looked after you.
We hope you are able to return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Pam is friendly, warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. She upgraded us for free from studio to 1 bed apartment on arrival. We were extremely happy with with the beautiful, clean, neat, modern facilities and comfy king size bed. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend Coastal Ridge apartments. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit Timaru. Lisa.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisahI9940ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Simpson, Owner at Coastal Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Thank you Lisa for your fabulous review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again when you return to Timaru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

I received a genuinely warm welcome when I booked in. My room in the 3rd floor is super-clean, well appointed and the bed is so comfortable. I could not ask for more from an apartment when travelling!
Louise

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Louise01Christchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam Simpson, Owner at Coastal Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Hello Louise. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Safe travels and kind regards, from the Coastal Ridge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Without a doubt, one of the nicest motels we have stayed in. On the top floor and without a lift, but spotless, airy and modern. The studio has very comfortable reclining chairs, a very comfortable bed and every amenity we could want or need. Charming helpful hosts. Definitely a winner here and recommended without reservation.

Room tip: Studio rooms are fine.
Date of stay: February 2021
2  Thank CharlieOscarPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam Simpson, Owner at Coastal Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at Coastal Ridge Apartments. We so appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards & safe travels from the Coastal Ridge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Excellent accommodation and service. The room was spacious, clean, modern, and the bed was super comfortable. The kitchenette was well equipped. Free laundry was an added bonus and the commercial washer and dryer was quick. Extremely comfortable lazy boy chairs added to the overall quality of the room. The windows ere double glazed which provided peace and quiet. The outlook to mountains and the ocean across the roof tops was an added bonus. Highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam Simpson, Owner at Coastal Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Jill- thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming back in the future. Kind regards & safe travels from the Coastal Ridge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews