We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
16
31
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
31
12
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

A repeat visit for us. A dated motel, but value for money and fit for purpose. Units are spacious and clean. Bed is comfortable. Everything you require for an overnighter when travelling. We walked to eating places. There is a lot of noise from the main road and the units are not double glazed, but the traffic did not bother us greatly. Would use this hotel again when in Timaru, as in my opinion many of the other motels are just too pricey for this town.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Clean and tidy unit though quite dated. Friendly helpful host. Large lounge and covered parking next to the unit which were appreciated. Only real issue was the traffic noise from the road. Maybe offering some earplugs to guests at reception might be a nice gesture.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Am staying here for two nights - about the third time I have stayed here - clean & comfortable & for me has the bonus of a discount for Seniors. Will stay here next time I am in Timaru. Close to the city centre and the main roads both North & South

Room tip: No views but suggest the furthest in from the road as they have an extra window looking out over the neighbouring houses
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E8506JYgeraldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Clean welcoming & comfortable, with a friendly hostess on arrival. Units are a little dated but very clean and well appointed with a very comfortable bed just what we needed after a days traveling. Situated on the main road into Timaru, handy to food outlets, supermarkets and the town centre.
& walking distance to Caroline bay attractions. Would recommend & will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank speedingcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very friendly owners,units very clean and tidy great having my sky 50 chanels, had extra heaters in room parking right by door bed very comfortable shower great pressure for the price we found it good value for money

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stayalot213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
<