We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
1
11
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
11
5
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Great location, so close to town, beautiful view over the park and port. But the decor and sevice lets it down. Did not get a very friendly welcome, very surly and not a lot of help about where to eat. The decor is well overdue for revamp, coat of paint, new carpets etc. Such potential.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

At the best this should have been advertised as a very Budget Backpacker Accommodation!
Very musty smell that we had to endure over the 2 days !
Extremely dated and worn interior.
Mould on broken cutains and broken dirty venetions.
Very old couch and 2 chairs worn and uncomfortable.
Dated wall paper ripped off walls..Nails/Screws in walls where pictures used to hang.
Night store heater with bare wires and filthy dirt behind it.
Horrible bathroom.
Double bed had 1 single electric blanket fitted.
SIDEWAYS across the Centre of the bed.
We had several friends also booked in this accommodation
One unit (that had been partly renovated) had lots of mould on shower roof another with 3 people staying had only 1 electric blanket working.
All units had shocking views of unkept weed ridden areas out the back.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

friendly staff....this place is so central. Ok....so step back into the 1970's....but who cares. Nice place to stay. Close to Fusion ...nice restaurant. But if you want to try Speights or The Oxford...both the other end of town - go for a walk. Oh...try Custom House for a meal....nice.

Room tip: Just a very down to earth nice place to stay....and cheap. But nice.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We intentionally stay here when visiting or passing through Timaru. An older world place but with space to move and configured so differently from the motel' boxes' around.
Well equipped , clean and tidy. Efficient host.
Parking is a little on the short side and you need to park carefully!

Room tip: Upstairs for a view of the Bay
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Although clean and a great view, it is an awful location given the heavily trafficked commercial harbor/seaport. Nothing for tourists except excruciating noisy and bright lit nights, from the harbor, the bypass and the highway. No sleep... not even ear plugs provided. Even though 'modestly' priced by some, it is not worth staying there.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juvenescenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews