We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff”
Review of Zest

Zest
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Timaru
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: New Zealand
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Awesome friendly staff food was amazing highly recommended to everyone wheelchair friendly which is a huge bonus for us

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Rainbow, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We appreciate it a lot, and hope to see you back at Zest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2023

never disappoints. interesting menu, friendly staff and the food is great. Large portions and dangerous desserts. We have been here a few times and it is always top notch.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clare Rainbow, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Kathleen, we really appreciate it. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoy your visits to Zest, we appreciate your continued support and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023

Had my birthday lunch here and as always, the food was yum, friendly staff and with an added bonus of a warm fire. Our go to place in Timaru. :)

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank hollycF9604KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clare Rainbow, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday lunch with us, we really appreciate your continued support and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2023 via mobile

Excellent pizza, $30 for a large, we had the salmon and the little Italy. Huge handmade pizza with very generous, well presented toppings

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank KirstyI46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clare Rainbow, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

Thanks for leaving a lovely review Kirsty, we really appreciate it! So pleased you enjoyed our amazing pizza, we make the dough in house everyday and each pizza is made and cooked to order, making them the absolute best they can be!
Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2023 via mobile

So good - friendly staff, great food at good prices, pleasant ambience, warm fire, dogs welcome outside. Recommend!

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank MummaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clare Rainbow, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Thanks for taking the time to review, it was definitely a 'cosy fire' kinda week wasn’t it? We’re very pleased you enjoyed your food at Zest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest also viewed

Timaru, Canterbury Region
Timaru, Canterbury Region
 
Timaru, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Zest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.