We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
10
12
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
12
9
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

It's just out of town but a 2minute drive to Little India and a good pub for evening food. Little bit complex to find as have to turn off and go round the back to get in if coming from CHCH. My room faced back. All as you would want, clean, everything worked, comfortable bed and good shower.

Might try somewhere else as there is road noise but I arrived late - so noise in the morning with trucks on the road but not too loud. I had a warm welcome.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PennyHAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

After seeing all the blurb about noisy motels in Timaru we were a bit gun shy of staying in the town.
We stayed here and really there is highway noise from trucks between 5 -6.30 pm but then even they have to rest!
Our room was fine with opening windows facing the main road but because the highway is set back a fair way it was not a problem at all really.
We had a good night sleep in a very comfortable room with a great bed and good shower. The welcome was terrific and we would have no problem staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

New, clean and great location but we heard a lot of road noise despite double glazing. The heater didn't work and the manager was grumpy about supplying another heater which didn't work well either! The shower rose was ineffective and the spa bath was lovely but the jets were so noisy we didn't use them. You have to do your own dishes and a load of washing, that you do yourself, costs $10! I won't be rushing back to stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fionawillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Called to ask what time check in closed. Pointed out I was likely to be there at that time but may have been later due to driving fatigued and having to stop to rest. I was told i would be sleeping in my car if I was later than 9 and no alternative was offered. Not impressed.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank travelforworkpp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Arrived late and left early. Very surprised as to how good this place was. Very roomy Studio. Good bed. Good shower. TV channels were great. The kitchen could be better equipped but it was very adequate. Clean warm and comfortable. Definitely worth a repeat stay. Also very close to bay hill for a meal and beverage.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alanmcgrathnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews