We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
$154
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
12
22
14
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
22
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caroline bay the kitchen would stay again microwave bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022

We needed somewhere at short notice, preferably with 2 bedrooms, and we found this place. We got a 2 bedroom apartment at a great rate. Comfortable and pretty well equipped. Could have used a few more items in the kitchen and the water pressure in the shower was marginal - but would certainly stay here again. Owner very friendly and helpful. Extremely handy location.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a quick overnight stay at the Homestead in Timaru, however the water was a problem. It took hubby 20 mins to work the shower (very old system) and get a suitable temperature. Even running the taps (very hard to turn) in the bathroom sink needs a three line description of how to operate. Needs updating. Street noice didn't bother us and the bed was very comfy.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 197deniseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Was most impressed, very spacious 3 bedroom apartment close to Caroline bay and good and excellent Mexican restaurant and Bar nearby. Beds very comfy, lounge chairs comfy and sky TV and free wifi. Lovely walk in the morning around the beautiful Caroline Bay Area.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

The Homestead staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful as we dealt with a family bereavement. Nothing was a problem, including re-booking for another night later in the week when we return for the funeral. These little things mean so much during a time like this, so thank you so much.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BerniceBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Nice clean room, everything you need; fridge, tea/coffee facilities, microwave etc. Close to restaurants, supermarket and Caroline Bay.
Great room for the price. Would definitely come back next time we’re in Timaru.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FiChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews