We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$211
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$211
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$207
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
135
39
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
39
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath clean unit botanical gardens well equipped kitchen stay there again excellent stay close to town motel host sofas freezer renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2023

A large, very clean unit, with a well equipped kitchen , large frig with freezer, dish washer, very comfortable. Reception very friendly and welcoming. Spa bath as well as shower. The garden and grounds tidy and colourful.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vacation28331914097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2023 via mobile

We switched up our itinerary last minute so was limited on availability. I selected this and were addicted a bit early sns they happily accommodated us. Additionally they offered some discounted restaurant coupons. We had a corner unit away from the street. It really was quite large and enjoyed the 2 sofas.
The amenities in the bathroom were plentiful too. It was a clean unit and the receptionist was very helpful and pleasant.
Good to know about this "chain" for the future!

Room tip: Within walking distance to botanical gardens
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kewpie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2022

We booked in for a week whilst our bathroom renovations were happening and couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. The motel unit was super clean and comfortable. Great cooking facilities too, so handy to be able to use an oven.
The location is very close to town and close to the botanical gardens and beach.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120Petunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

We loved staying here and my wife especially loved the location. Place is clean and the host is welcoming. Rooms are comfy and toilets are clean and tidy. The excellent view from the property makes it more valuable. Will recommend to others.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Chifley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

I stayed in an upstairs 2 bedroom unit. Inside the spaciousness of the unit, and outside the best ever view over the town with the Basilika on the one side of the horizon, and the snow-capped mountains on the other: including Mount Cook (!!) .... was an experience of generosity and "magic".

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 380matthiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews