We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$166
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Hotels.com
$148
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$148
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
27
34
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
34
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen comfortable bed sh1 shower facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed here in January 2018 on our way to Dunedin. We were so impressed, we stayed again on the way back to Christchurch.we spent 2 months traveling in NZ and OZ. This was by far the best place we stayed for comfort and value.
Immaculate spacious rooms, with full kitchen, even in studios. Bathrooms have spa baths and shower cubicle. Plenty of storage. Beach towels are provided free. Lovely owners, Beth and John, can't do enough for you.
We will be back next time we are in NZ

Room tip: We stayed in a studio and a 2 bed apt. Both very good.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Had a sudden unexpected trip to Timaru, there was something going on in town so accommodation was practically zero....untill we came across Parklands.
Even though they were fully booked, Beth was so helpful in rearranging her bookings to fit us in, plus an extra carpark which we really appreciated at such short notice. They made a difficult situation easy with one less thing to worry about.
Our unit was very clean & tidy, comfy bed, huge living area, large bathroom, great wifi, friendly staff, excellent location, a pleasure to come back to relax after a stressful days. Thank you Beth & John, will definitely recommend you to our family & friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5StarKimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Getting a little dated now but this is a very clean & tidy motel in a good location with all the facilities you need for a brief stopover. Pleasant reception staff & good wifi. We had 3 rooms here for 2 nights & all of us were quite happy with our stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Great place, beautiful views. Excellent reliable wifi. So many moteliers dont realise the importance of wifi to guests. Only reason not a 5 star is that we had problems with our plumbing and couldnt have a spa bath which i was looking forward to. May i suggest a more reliable plumber. Great ppl and fantastic service. Well done guys

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank redloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johnbeth0705, Owner at Parklands Motor Lodge Timaru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We really appreciate your feedback.
We will assure you that you can use and enjoy our spa bath in your next visit. Have a great day ahead. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very clean and very tidy although an older Motel. Staff most helpful and nothing is a bother. A main road complex but the traffic noise was not very noticeable once one had settled in ... Big comfy bed allowed a wonderful nights sleep ....

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johnbeth0705, Owner at Parklands Motor Lodge Timaru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We are glad that you enjoyed stay with us. Hope that you will consider staying with us again. Have a wonderful day ahead.:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews