We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Adriandcass
Christchurch, New Zealand

Reasonable place to stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2019via mobile
This motel is on the main road but was pretty quiet overnight. There was a truck parked outside that started up around 6am that was noisy and it looks like it always parks there.
Room was ok. A little tired. You can smoke outside on the patio so unfortunately the room had a smoky smell. The spa bath was very nice and great selection of TV channels. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom could’ve been cleaner.
Generally a good place to stay. Close to town centre and restaurants.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Studio Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $195
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Lovely big studio room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Anchor Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $151
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free parking
Property and Gardens
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Panorama Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Timaru
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
32
31
12
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
31
12
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Stayed here as a family of 5, communication with management was A+ when we arrived quite late room was warm as the heating was on (thank you!) and portacot set up couldn’t fault a thing a great family unit in an excellent location. Thank you for your great job

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kiwinz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Ideally located to the Port and town. Had an issue with a non working shower so moved rooms. The refurbished rooms are good, great bed, good lounge - couldn't complain. For light sleepers there is a background noise from the port. Will stay again

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Stayed here for a weekend, Great hosts, perfect location, Comfy bed and great outlook.
Walk to town is only a couple of minutes away and to the restaurants and Carolyn bay only a minute's walk. Easy to find.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Central Gold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary L, General Manager at Panorama Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Hi there,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review
Regards
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Panorama Motel is in the perfect location, easy to walk to town. We had a room with a view over Caroline Bay, nicely refurbished, sunny and warm. We were able to check in early as the room had been serviced already. The Motel sits above a few restaurants and cafes, so easy to pop down for a coffee

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary L, General Manager at Panorama Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hi Deborah,
Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Wow this was very good and great value.
We stayed only one night but unit was big enough to stay a month. Lovely hostess. We had the one bedroom with a view and couldn't believe how good it was for the cost. Comfy bed, lovely lounge. Definitely stay next time. Thanks.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jimnoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary L, General Manager at Panorama Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews