We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Henning R
Chilliwack, Canada

Great place to stay!

Review of Taylors Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024
Very good place to stay - clean, well maintained property and spacious room with a well equipped kitchenette, reasonably priced; comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff/owners.
We only stayed one night, but would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Main entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful garden setting with cosy rooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
BBQ Area
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tinwald Motels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge, East wing ensuite studio rooms West Wing dorm rooms, family rooms, communal facilities.  Opening soon
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.4 km from Taylors Motel
Free parking
Pool
Adcroft Guest Room
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
13.0 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ashburton
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
194
48
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
48
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly welcome excellent value for money heat pump two bedroom unit kay motel hosts des units netflix nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2023

Super nice, friendly and helpful owners. I left my power bank worth $200 behind and they phoned me right away. I couldn’t go back because of heavy rain/storm. The owners then offered to post it to me and I received it within 2 days. Highly recommended. A+

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ASV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Lovely friendly hosts/owners and sparkling clean rooms.
Once again, very sorry about catnapping Harvey.
Promise next time we stay, won't let Harvey set a paw in our room (that is if you'll have us again???)
Carl and Lara

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scenic24744338996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023

Excellent. Reception friendly and helpful. Good value. Clean well maintained room, little bottle of milk provided, firm comfy bed, soft towels, just right for our stay and easy to access parking.

Room tip: Easy to walk into town if you are fit! Otherwise a short drive. Recommend breakfast at the Ashford loom and wool shop Cafe over the road!
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

It's No 1 for a reason. Easy to find,comfy & quiet, and not far from main shopping district.Perfect spot to break a journey if going further south/north.You will hear some traffic noise,but very minimal.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PHIL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2023 via mobile

A lovely quiet motel in a great location. The room was warm and comfortable with everything a traveller could need. Spotlessly clean and everything worked well. The owner is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this accommodation to all.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Many thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted you had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again one day. Thanks again. Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews