We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$168
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Priceline
$168
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$146
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
194
48
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
48
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly welcome excellent value for money heat pump two bedroom unit kay motel hosts des units netflix nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Lovely friendly hosts/owners and sparkling clean rooms.
Once again, very sorry about catnapping Harvey.
Promise next time we stay, won't let Harvey set a paw in our room (that is if you'll have us again???)
Carl and Lara

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scenic24744338996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023

Excellent. Reception friendly and helpful. Good value. Clean well maintained room, little bottle of milk provided, firm comfy bed, soft towels, just right for our stay and easy to access parking.

Room tip: Easy to walk into town if you are fit! Otherwise a short drive. Recommend breakfast at the Ashford loom and wool shop Cafe over the road!
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

It's No 1 for a reason. Easy to find,comfy & quiet, and not far from main shopping district.Perfect spot to break a journey if going further south/north.You will hear some traffic noise,but very minimal.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PHIL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2023 via mobile

A lovely quiet motel in a great location. The room was warm and comfortable with everything a traveller could need. Spotlessly clean and everything worked well. The owner is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this accommodation to all.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Many thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted you had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again one day. Thanks again. Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Thank you for a wonderful one night stay. We arrived late at night in the dark & rain & received a very friendly welcome. Upon seeing we had our teenage son with us (whom I had accidently forgotten to include) we were upgraded to a lovely two bedroom unit. Such a lovely gesture! It was warm, cosy & spotlessly clean. We would not stay anywhere else in Ashburton, it was perfect.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 508paulap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Many thanks for your time taken to write us such a lovely review and a 5 star rating. We are absolutely delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and glad you enjoyed your upgrade. We look forward to having you stay with us again one day. Take care. Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews