We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
r0bd0wman
Dunedin, New Zealand

Rob Dowman

Review of Taylors Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2021
Very welcoming hosts, room was fantastic, a great place to stay, I will return when next passing thru, Appreciated the upgrade. Cooked breakfast - well done. - only comment is review should be short and frank . Not dictated by a minimum of 200 characters..
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Many thanks Rob for your lovely positive review and the 5 stars. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Ashburton, Regards Kay & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Main entrance
$75
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Priceline
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $110
0.1 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • Priceline
    $166
0.5 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful garden setting with cosy rooms
$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $137
0.3 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $171
  • Priceline
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $174
0.8 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Vio.com
    $115
  • Agoda.com
    $121
0.8 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tinwald Motels
$170
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Tripadvisor
    $170
4.0 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Adcroft Guest Room
$148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Official Site
    $145
  • Priceline
    $148
3.0 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$127
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $128
  • Priceline
    $142
  • Trip.com
    $127
0.4 km from Taylors Motel
Free parking
Lodge, East wing ensuite studio rooms West Wing dorm rooms, family rooms, communal facilities.  Opening soon
$86
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $86
  • eDreams
    $86
  • Agoda.com
5.4 km from Taylors Motel
Free parking
Pool
$380
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $379
  • eDreams
    $380
5.2 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ashburton
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
194
48
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
48
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly welcome excellent value for money heat pump two bedroom unit kay motel hosts des units netflix nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

Fabulous last minute stay in the Executive King Studio. Super friendly host, fantastic amenities. Super clean and comfy. Bonus Spa Bath. See you again next time we travel through!

Having just typed the above, TripAdvisor says I need to write at least 200 characters so adding this to make up the minimum lol.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heliview F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Many thanks for your time taken to write this great review. We are absolutely delighted you had a great stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Booked a family unit to sleep 4 males. Hardly room for 4 men to stand up at the same time. Very poky kitchen and bathroom area. The room with 2 singles barely had room at the end of the bed s to enter the room. When booking in the manager took a phone call and spent time on that while we stood and waited.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V2603ZVdonaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and your review, as feedback is very important to us. We are truly sorry you didn't find our family unit big enough for your party. Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Loved our stay at Taylors Motel in Ashburton. The grounds are manicured with a variety of seating outside the rooms and shaded bbq areas. The rooms are spacious, quiet, clean with comfortable beds and seating. Friendly, approachable management. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve-Mihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you very Steve for your time taken to write this lovely review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We booked this motel directly with the great Hosts Kay & Des and they appreciated our direct contact.
The facilities in the unit were some of the best we have enjoyed in a motel.
An Expresso coffee pod machine, lovely gardens and BBQ area outside the quiet room and good selection of crockery, glasses and utensils.
Room was modern and very clean.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Papi_Blaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and yes we do appreciate the direct contact with our customers. Thank you very much for taking your time to write this lovely review. Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

The hosts were extremely accommodating for us, with having our room ready early as we had travelled a distance. Our room was so clean & a big comfy bed too! A fantastic location in Ashburton. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraShanksieSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Many thanks for taking your time to write this lovely review. We really value receiving feedback from our customers. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews