We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jolanda Foale
Cromwell, New Zealand

Super stay

Review of Taylors Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2021via mobile
Fabulous last minute stay in the Executive King Studio. Super friendly host, fantastic amenities. Super clean and comfy. Bonus Spa Bath. See you again next time we travel through!

Having just typed the above, TripAdvisor says I need to write at least 200 characters so adding this to make up the minimum lol.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2021
Many thanks for your time taken to write this great review. We are absolutely delighted you had a great stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind Regards Kay & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Main entrance
$104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $104
0.1 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$151
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tinwald Motels
$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
4.0 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$131
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Adcroft Guest Room
$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $149
3.0 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful garden setting with cosy rooms
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $122
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge, East wing ensuite studio rooms West Wing dorm rooms, family rooms, communal facilities.  Opening soon
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.4 km from Taylors Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $141
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Taylors Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
13.0 km from Taylors Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ashburton
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
194
48
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
48
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly welcome excellent value for money heat pump two bedroom unit kay motel hosts des units netflix nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Booked a family unit to sleep 4 males. Hardly room for 4 men to stand up at the same time. Very poky kitchen and bathroom area. The room with 2 singles barely had room at the end of the bed s to enter the room. When booking in the manager took a phone call and spent time on that while we stood and waited.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V2603ZVdonaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and your review, as feedback is very important to us. We are truly sorry you didn't find our family unit big enough for your party. Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Loved our stay at Taylors Motel in Ashburton. The grounds are manicured with a variety of seating outside the rooms and shaded bbq areas. The rooms are spacious, quiet, clean with comfortable beds and seating. Friendly, approachable management. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve-Mihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you very Steve for your time taken to write this lovely review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We booked this motel directly with the great Hosts Kay & Des and they appreciated our direct contact.
The facilities in the unit were some of the best we have enjoyed in a motel.
An Expresso coffee pod machine, lovely gardens and BBQ area outside the quiet room and good selection of crockery, glasses and utensils.
Room was modern and very clean.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Papi_Blaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and yes we do appreciate the direct contact with our customers. Thank you very much for taking your time to write this lovely review. Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

The hosts were extremely accommodating for us, with having our room ready early as we had travelled a distance. Our room was so clean & a big comfy bed too! A fantastic location in Ashburton. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraShanksieSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Many thanks for taking your time to write this lovely review. We really value receiving feedback from our customers. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We stayed here based on previous reviews and it was just the best place to stay,.
In fact we rebooked 4 days later on our return back up the coast and enjoyed the same rooms.
This place was Affordable, very clean, comfortable, well appointed and quiet,
We could not fault this venue and our hosts made us feel very welcome
Well done and next time we visit Ashburton we will rebook

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dijit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lambie, Owner at Taylors Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

We are absolutely delighted you had a great stay here with us. Many thanks for using you time to write this lovely positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind Regards Kay & Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews