We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$116
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rob M
Blenheim, New Zealand

If only there was an alternative!

Review of Coronation Park
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2021
Spent a night tent site here. One toilet spread full of poo that was never cleaned during our stay. Kitchen and facilities cleanliness average compared with other camp grounds that we stayed at. Unfortuntely, the other camp ground in Ashburton is closed. Next time - drive straight through, or use motel accomodation
Date of stay: March 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$168
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Hotels.com
    $165
0.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $161
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $161
0.4 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $193
0.7 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tinwald Motels
Hotels.com
$167
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $164
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Tripadvisor
    $164
4.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Adcroft Guest Room
Booking.com
$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $197
3.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful garden setting with cosy rooms
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
BBQ Area
Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.0 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge, East wing ensuite studio rooms West Wing dorm rooms, family rooms, communal facilities.  Opening soon
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.5 km from Coronation Park
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ashburton
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
81
61
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
61
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We had a studio that everything from TV, to everything in the kitchen. We were there in the winter and the heating was also good. The staff is awesome. The location is great. Close to supermarket, town, i-sight, etc.

Room tip: Rooms at the back (away from the main street)are quieter
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Stopped at Coronation Park for a night recently. 30 degrees on arrival so really appreciated the pool. Had a tent site and used the communal toilets. A bit out of the way with a supermarket about a kms walk.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schimpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

First night in New Zealand was spent here. It set the standard for our Van Parking Adventure. Staff were so friendly and the amenities were clean. Very quiet and clean. Easy access off the highway too

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank oliveharvest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Had a fantastic stay in the new compact studio. It was very comfortable. Amenities were very good, the bed was awesome and we had a great couple of night's sleep. Location was great and well within distance of everything for us. The price of the Unit was affordable for us and our host Holly was so lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommended to other traveler's :-)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

excellent stay and very recommended to stay.....its very near to go to groceries store so you can buy all foods for your journey....all facilities are great...bed..room..kitchen...shared toilet...everything..will definitely repeat to stay here is we go to Ashburton again

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thisismesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Nor,
Thanks so much for your great comment we hope to see you again some time soon


Thanks
Holly
Coronationpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews