We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$116
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ali c
Greymouth, New Zealand

This place has it all to suit all pockets. Rooms ranging from studios, to 1 beds, etc.

Review of Coronation Park
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2019
We had a studio that everything from TV, to everything in the kitchen. We were there in the winter and the heating was also good. The staff is awesome. The location is great. Close to supermarket, town, i-sight, etc.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Rooms at the back (away from the main street)are quieter
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $175
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful garden setting with cosy rooms
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge, East wing ensuite studio rooms West Wing dorm rooms, family rooms, communal facilities.  Opening soon
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Coronation Park
Free parking
Pool
Tinwald Motels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
BBQ Area
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Adcroft Guest Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $135
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
13.0 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $95
5.6 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ashburton
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
81
61
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
61
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Stopped at Coronation Park for a night recently. 30 degrees on arrival so really appreciated the pool. Had a tent site and used the communal toilets. A bit out of the way with a supermarket about a kms walk.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schimpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

First night in New Zealand was spent here. It set the standard for our Van Parking Adventure. Staff were so friendly and the amenities were clean. Very quiet and clean. Easy access off the highway too

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank oliveharvest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Had a fantastic stay in the new compact studio. It was very comfortable. Amenities were very good, the bed was awesome and we had a great couple of night's sleep. Location was great and well within distance of everything for us. The price of the Unit was affordable for us and our host Holly was so lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommended to other traveler's :-)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

excellent stay and very recommended to stay.....its very near to go to groceries store so you can buy all foods for your journey....all facilities are great...bed..room..kitchen...shared toilet...everything..will definitely repeat to stay here is we go to Ashburton again

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thisismesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Nor,
Thanks so much for your great comment we hope to see you again some time soon


Thanks
Holly
Coronationpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean unit, well appointed, plugs in bedroom hard to access to plug phone in beside bed as headboard was against them. Plunger coffee would have been nice. Very spacious unit. Nice welcome from staff member.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GlendaD428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Glenda,

Thanks for your feedback and we hope that you come and stay again

Holly
Coronationpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews