We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tamina D

Very friendly comfortable place to stay

Review of Coronation Park
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2018
Had a fantastic stay in the new compact studio. It was very comfortable. Amenities were very good, the bed was awesome and we had a great couple of night's sleep. Location was great and well within distance of everything for us. The price of the Unit was affordable for us and our host Holly was so lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommended to other traveler's :-)
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful garden setting with cosy rooms
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
BBQ Area
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.0 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tinwald Motels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge, East wing ensuite studio rooms West Wing dorm rooms, family rooms, communal facilities.  Opening soon
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from Coronation Park
Free parking
Pool
Adcroft Guest Room
Booking.com
$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
13.0 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ashburton
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
81
61
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
61
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

excellent stay and very recommended to stay.....its very near to go to groceries store so you can buy all foods for your journey....all facilities are great...bed..room..kitchen...shared toilet...everything..will definitely repeat to stay here is we go to Ashburton again

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thisismesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Nor,
Thanks so much for your great comment we hope to see you again some time soon


Thanks
Holly
Coronationpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean unit, well appointed, plugs in bedroom hard to access to plug phone in beside bed as headboard was against them. Plunger coffee would have been nice. Very spacious unit. Nice welcome from staff member.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GlendaD428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Glenda,

Thanks for your feedback and we hope that you come and stay again

Holly
Coronationpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The hosts Tania and Jamie Dalzell & staff made us all feel very welcome during our stay.

Both the motels and cabins were all very clean and tidy, and the central location made getting around Ashburton very easy.

We'd highly recommend Coronation Park, and we'd like to thank Tania and Jamie Dalzell for their warm hospitality during our stay, and wish them all the very best for the future.

Room tip: All rooms were great!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ambergilshnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks Greymouth Marist RFC for your great review

Holly
Coronation Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

clean and tidy, comfortable, and very dog friendly. Have stayed in cabin, chalets, and now the motel and all have been a pleasant experience. We always stay here when we go to Ashburton and will continue to do so

Room tip: happy with all the rooms we have booked so far
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X9860PFteresas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for your review we love when our customers can bring their furry friends along with them. Hope to see you back again

Thanks

Holly
Coronation Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

A great find in Ashburton. Cheap last minute rate. Large clean motel unit with separate bedroom. Good shower and comfortable bed. Has Sky TV with all the channels, plus a TV in the bedroom as well. Handy location, right off the main State Highway 1. Friendly staff, on the phone and in person.

Will absolutely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for your review we are glad that you had a great experience with us, we pride ourselves on our accomodation and customer service. Cant wait to see you again

Thanks
Holly
Coronation Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews