We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Glenda D
Kaiapoi, New Zealand

Colonial unit

Review of Coronation Park
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2018via mobile
Lovely clean unit, well appointed, plugs in bedroom hard to access to plug phone in beside bed as headboard was against them. Plunger coffee would have been nice. Very spacious unit. Nice welcome from staff member.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jun 2018
Hi Glenda,

Thanks for your feedback and we hope that you come and stay again

Holly
Coronationpark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $167
0.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $171
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful garden setting with cosy rooms
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $141
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
BBQ Area
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tinwald Motels
$170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $170
4.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge, East wing ensuite studio rooms West Wing dorm rooms, family rooms, communal facilities.  Opening soon
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from Coronation Park
Free parking
Pool
Adcroft Guest Room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $170
3.1 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $121
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
13.0 km from Coronation Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ashburton
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
82
61
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
61
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The hosts Tania and Jamie Dalzell & staff made us all feel very welcome during our stay.

Both the motels and cabins were all very clean and tidy, and the central location made getting around Ashburton very easy.

We'd highly recommend Coronation Park, and we'd like to thank Tania and Jamie Dalzell for their warm hospitality during our stay, and wish them all the very best for the future.

Room tip: All rooms were great!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ambergilshnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks Greymouth Marist RFC for your great review

Holly
Coronation Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

clean and tidy, comfortable, and very dog friendly. Have stayed in cabin, chalets, and now the motel and all have been a pleasant experience. We always stay here when we go to Ashburton and will continue to do so

Room tip: happy with all the rooms we have booked so far
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X9860PFteresas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for your review we love when our customers can bring their furry friends along with them. Hope to see you back again

Thanks

Holly
Coronation Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

A great find in Ashburton. Cheap last minute rate. Large clean motel unit with separate bedroom. Good shower and comfortable bed. Has Sky TV with all the channels, plus a TV in the bedroom as well. Handy location, right off the main State Highway 1. Friendly staff, on the phone and in person.

Will absolutely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for your review we are glad that you had a great experience with us, we pride ourselves on our accomodation and customer service. Cant wait to see you again

Thanks
Holly
Coronation Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Really nice clean facilities great location close to town and near a pub
lovely friendly staff and nice clean amenities
would stay again if i travel that way
the sites were well set out for the variety of vehicles campers from cabins to tents

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you Michelle for your lovely reveiw, we would love to have you again if you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Staff were very helpful, toilets and showers were clean, beds were comfortable. Well lit from cabin to shower and kitchen blocks. Parking beside cabin was tight, not helped by garden trailer beside space.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30Margaret2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coropark, Manager at Coronation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Margaret,

Thanks for your positive comments. Thank you for the comment about the trailer it has now been moved. Hope to see you again

Thanks
Holly
Coronation Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews