We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
91
48
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
48
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road long trip adjoining studio rooms were very clean walking distance very comfortable stay definitely stay here again perfect place to stay a great nights sleep town centre great stop home away from home warm welcome easy access michelle christchurch motel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in three different motels in Ashburton. Had to resort to Bella Vista for my second week in Ashburton as all other motels were fully booked. I would say this is my least favourite motel. Room is very small with limited space for cooking and is relatively old compared to other motels I have stayed in Ashburton.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Great place to stay - will be back. Conveniently located on SHI.. Plenty of labels advising of expectations in the unit. A warm welcome on arrival and shown taken to our unit - I really appreciated this personal touch.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cleantraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaAshburton, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Ashburton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to place a review . We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had an upstairs unit which was extremely noisy due to the road traffic. The unit it self was very tidy and clean, though rather small. good shower and well appointed bathroom. Situated not far from town. Reasonably priced.

Room tip: ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaAshburton, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Ashburton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Can't fault this place. Owners are lovely, units are clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. This place provides the comfort a travel-weary individual needs. I recommended this place to my father who was travelling through Ashburton - I've stayed here in the past en route Christchurch. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff9220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaAshburton, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Ashburton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed another stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

A mate booked this motel for our group of 4 men attending the NZ indoor bowls nationals with a 9 night stay. He did well, we had a 1 bedroom room & a adjoining studio, very convenient making 2 bathrooms for us. The rooms were very well set out, comfortable beds & great bathrooms with excellent showers. The rooms were very clean and well serviced daily. Overall this is a property that all motels should aspire to match and his highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goonermike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaAshburton, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Ashburton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so very much for such a glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during the bowls tournament, we are grateful the opportunity of hosting your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews