We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waves Motel(Orewa)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
4
10
8
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
10
8
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I stayed at the four seasons motel a few months ago. I stayed there yesterday the 19 April 2017 and I was impressed with the new decor that has happened since I was last there. The rooms have new bedding and the showers have new shower caddies and the rooms are more bright and relaxing to stay in. I do recommend this motel as it is clean close to the beach and also only a short walk to the shops. The manager Shelly was very pleasant and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are away from traffic noise and so peaceful at nights
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cornelcollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the motel for 3 months. The accommodation we had was a big size room, kitchenette, TV. Shower. The manager Shelly was an awesome lady and was there to help us in anyway she could. This is a Budget motel and if you are looking for cheap rooms that are clean and tidy then this is the place to be. Close to the beach and town center a 2 min walk. I would recommend this motel to anyone. Its nice and Shelly is very friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This little motel has the potential to be a cute little place as it's the perfect location. The host were lovely however we were a little disappointed at the condition of some things in our room. The top duvet had stains on it and there were stains on the decorative pillows. Moving on to the bathroom. Sadly there was black shower grim build up on the shower caddy (which only needs a good scrub with a toothbrush or even replace) and the worst for me was the dirty toilet. When my husband lifted the seat there was urine still on the rim :(
Not cool. Personal opinion is they need to be a little more vigilant with the cleaning and just needs a little more TLC.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Newly renovated have stayed here before renovation was done so much fresher cozy and very clean wonderful customer service beach and shops walking distance highly recommend have uploaded fresher photos 10 out of 10 points four seasons motel :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jochems1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The place needs to be closed down. Not fit for a holiday stay.
Wouldn't keep a dog there.
Be prepared for mould dirt dust filth.
Didn't come all the way from uk to accept staying in a place like this. Gives New Zealand a bad name.

Room Tip: Don't bother
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 77Herbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews