We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a courtyard lunch”

Industry Bar & Grill
Ranked #15 of 38 Restaurants in Ohakune
Price range: US$12 - US$38
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Went through Ohakune a couple weeks ago on a bike run we decided to have a pit stop lunch at the Industry lucky for us it was a perfect weekend for it.
It has a cool courtyard, great coffee, amazing food and atmosphere look forward to making this the stop for summer! Highly recommend!☕

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank demonrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Me and my girlfriend where around North Island for a little trip and decided to spend a couple of days in Mt Ruapehu area. We wanted to have some dinner and this Industry place caught our attention. Well, we couldn't have been happier for our choice! We started with some sweet potato gelettes and some blue cheese and parmesan pastry (don't remember the name), you gotta try this stuff! As mains we got a Pork Belly and some delicious Salmon, both amazing. We were pretty full at this stage but we still decided to share a Kaffir Lime Panna Cotta which didn't disappoint at all. What can I say? Thanks for the great experience and if we'll ever be around again we'll definitely come to this place. Nice people, great atmosphere, great food!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJFiskare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

On our family hoilday in Ohakune we dine in at Industry Bar & Grill. We ordered Chicken with Veges, Steak & Chips, Vege Stirfry from the children menu & the Crispy Salmon.
Great presentation & lovely flavours. It was all very delicious, which made the children very satisfied & happy.
Staff where very friendly & acccommadating.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnamorahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Industry Bar & Grill has a cosy & warm atmosphere. The food is amazing and delicious. Also the staff are very pleasant & have great customer service.
I'd recommend to eat here anytime.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simont23t23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our food, plates are beautifully presented. Scallops entree is amazing. Friendly service, very relaxing atmosphere for a night out.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank theCatLittleFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Industry Bar & Grill also viewed

Ohakune, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Ohakune, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Ohakune, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Ohakune, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Ohakune, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Ohakune, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Industry Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing