We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
162
124
27
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
124
27
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flavours restaurant time consuming hotel is excellent business trip underground parking value for money breakfast buffet professional staff coffee shop swimming pool budget hotel special thanks the heart of the city first floor hotel staff room was spacious conference
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night , and its last one too. The first room looked like a LAPD crime scene. Carpet was that dirty I dared not to take my shoes out. I asked another room. That room was humid smelly and dated. I would have expected more from a Accor hotel despite the low rates.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kasper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Novotel Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Kasper C,
We very much regret your remarks concerning the carpet, unfortunately we have an issue with the anti-stain treatment and are currently negotiating for replacements. I can assure you that the carpet has been cleaned thoroughly but regardless of the chemical used or the differing methods the stains remain. Due to the fluctuating levels of humidity the air conditioning unit was not functioning sufficiently whilst the room was unoccupied. We've found a solution and are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We hope once the carpets have been replaced that you will reconsider returning to stay with us again.
Regards, Laurent Noury, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Dated room with stains all over the carpet and sofa (see photos). Housekeeping had placed the bath mat over the overflow water evacuation on the floor hiding it so when I stepped on it my foot when down the hole. Not clever and it could have hurt a lot more. The smell of damp hit you in the corridors to the rooms and is very present in the room. I expect my clothes will smell of it all day.
On the plus side it is very cheap and I imagine people only come for a.1.night business stay.
There is a bar behind a bookcase downstairs which is based on the prohibition. Quite fun.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Q9899STclaireg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Novotel Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Claire G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
We very much regret your remarks concerning the carpet, unfortunately we have an issue with the anti-stain treatment and are currently negotiating for replacements. I can assure you that the carpet has been cleaned thoroughly but regardless of the chemical used or the differing methods the stains remain. Due to the fluctuating levels of humidity lately the air conditioning system struggled to function sufficiently. We appreciate that this must have been annoying, but we've found a solution and are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We are however delighted that you enjoyed the concept of our newly opened speakeasy bar - The Bookstore, and we hope based on this and once the carpets have been replaced that you will consider returning to stay with us again.
Regards, Laurent Noury, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I have been to Fujairah several times earlier, but at this time choosing the Accor's Property - Novotel Fujairah ended up as an unforgettable experience.

Staring from the Bell Desk, the associates were so warm welcoming and highly assisting. At the reception the Guest Service Agent - Mr. Yousef is surely an asset to this organization. He assisted with a very friendly and welcoming attitude. He made the fastest ever check-in procedure for our room as well as our other companions' rooms. He was so patient to listen to all the requirements in details and provided the room types exactly what matched our requirement.

The lady in charge at the Café in the lobby (from the Philippines- unfortunately, I forgot her name) was so hospitable and efficient with services. She had a very pleasant smile.

The hotel’s location is very much accessible to all the business and leisure hubs. The property is well-maintained and cleaned. Rooms are spacious, the F&B Outlets are good to cater to different choices of meals. The pool was moderate in depth. The Breakfast buffet was nice. Mr. Binil was also very much assisting with our queries.

The good service reflects the good management team.

Best wishes and gratitude to all the Team Members. And surely will recommend it to all the friends to select it for their stays.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Novotel Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Kiran F,
Wow, what a wonderful review to receive, thank you on behalf of all the team at the Novotel, Fujairah. We work extremely hard to make every guests stay memorable and its always rewarding to see individual team members mentioned for the exceptional service they have provided. I've no doubt that everyone will be delighted by your kind words.
We hope you will always chose to stay at the Novotel when visiting Fujairah and we look forward to welcoming you and all your friends in the future.
Regards, Laurent Noury, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We have organized a 2 days seminar in this hotel for a small team of 10 persons.
The hotel seems brand new.
Rooms and hotel are just based on the (too) classic Accor style.
Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Food at the buffet is sufficient.
Internet was working fine.
In summary, an other (too) classic Novotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dadar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Novotel Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Dadar D,
Thank you for choosing the Novotel Fujairah to hold your seminar and for staying with us. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the service you received and you felt the Novotel brand standards are being upheld by us. We have a selection of meeting rooms for different sized groups and our ballroom which can cater to 1200 guests.
We are particularly glad that you were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of our team and we hope that you will consider us for future events.
We'll look forward to seeing you again.
Regards, Laurent Noury, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

My last minute search ended at Novotel again, this time it was Novotel Fujairah. A decent stay with the family. Location too was good, except for the construction works going on...we had to take rather a longer route while returning to the room from Khorfakkan beach.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Novotel Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear M M,
We are pleased you chose the Novotel Fujairah for your most recent stay with your family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and to know that overall you enjoyed your stay despite having some problems getting back to the hotel due to the roadworks taking place nearby. As you'll have seen Fujairah is undergoing some development and once completed it will enable much better accessibility. We're sorry for the inconvenience but as this is out of our control we appreciate your understanding and hope that you will not be deterred from returning to stay with us again.
Regards, Laurent Noury, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews