We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“really well equipped”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Jamara

Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
lounge downstairs kingsize bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Pool view
lounge
downstairs kingsize bedroom
Front gate
downstairs twin bedroom
night  view
Kirsch
BBQ
coastal view
On the river
municipal gym
It's good cycling country
At the mud baths
The lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richhague
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“really well equipped”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our second year in dalyan having last year stayed at the opposite end of the strip in a larger villa. We decided to come to dalyan as it's a really nice place that's not been over run with tourist and the locals are very sincere and friendly,they don't expect your hard earned cash but they do earn it. Onto the location, it's ideally situated at the top end of the strip with a very pleasant walk into the centre via the river, stop off at the okylanas bar the guys in there are great. The villa sits in a group of 4 and you will hear your neighbours having fun but I never see an issue with listening to people enjoying their hols. The villa itself has everything you can ask for, even small things like beach towels are provided so you can save some weight in the cases.
Maid and gardeners are friendly and just crack on and do their thing. There were bikes but of the four three had punctures, nothing to do with villa but I think if someone did take the bikes out and got a puncture it's beyond me why they couldn't fix it? After all there's two repair kits there for such a problem, that's previous tenants laziness in my mind.
Overall the villa is great value and I would not think twice about recommending this property.
Couple of eating tips, the white house restaurant at the bottom of strip next to the rock bar is cracking, look out for vodka the dog,lastly the steak house at the over end looking onto the river has the best steak I've had abroad, not the cheapest but worth every lire! Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
I am so glad you found the villa well equipped and that your liked it central position. Sorry about the bikes but as you said we do provide puncture outfits and details of the bike repair man who charges amazingly low rates to do repairs. I hope we will be able to welcome you and your family to the villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeens...
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Jamara is in an excellent location, just a short stroll from the town. The pool area is not overlooked, which is a bonus. The villa is roomy, with all bedrooms having en-suite facilities, a must for large families. Information regarding restaurants etc is available in the booklet the villa provides. Everything has been thought of to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the villa, quiet but not far from town.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
I am so pleased that you and your family found the villa spacious and well equipped. I am also glad that you found the information book useful. We love the villa and Dalyan and we want our guests to do the same
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor relaxation areas and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
I am so pleased that you found the villa so well stocked and that the lovely garden was a pleasure. I hope you will be able to visit the villa again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
I am glad you were happy with the villa and the well stocked cupboards. We know how important it is for guests to have enough cutlery, crockery and utensils. I am also pleased you appreciated our nursery equipment. I hope to welcome you to the villa again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed the wonderful views and that you found the villa not only very well stocked but luxurious too. I hope to welcome you and your family again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing