We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem tucked away in the hills! Gorgeous villa...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Irem

Font door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Font door.
Infinity pool and view The pool and beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Font door.
Infinity pool and view
The pool and beyond
Grass area by the side of the villa
A quiet corner
View from balcony from master bedroom
Upstairs fireplace and dressing table in master bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Lounge area
Downstairs double bedroom
Kitchen area
View of pool and patio where barbecue and outside dinning area
View from the front side of the villa
Front entrance to villa
Sitting area on lawn
The front with olive trees
Master bedroom
Lounge
Patio and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJF274
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem tucked away in the hills! Gorgeous villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Villa Irem for a week and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The villa is beautifully furnished with excellent facilities; AC, excellent kitchen, fly screens, ensuites on all but one of the bedrooms, BBQ, pool and a tv (even with some dvds!). Only slight was that the wifi was down for the entirety of our stay, but that was just bad timing I think! The in-country correspondents Kaunos were excellent (at one point the water went down, but was sorted quickly once they arrived) and the owner is very friendly and very helpful. The view over the delta is absolutely stunning, and the pool was fantastic (great to watch the sun set from!). A short drive from Dalyan and Izutzu Beach, a lovely sandy beach where there is also a turtle sanctuary! Would love to go back one day with family as I want to show them how lovely it is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was divine
Liked least: The singing/praying at the local mosque could be a bit noisy in the early morning, might want to bring ear plugs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCS23
B14
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded, beautiful views... Serene Villa!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely Villa in the mountains of Gockbel. Views of the surrounding mountains and the lovely Itzuzu Beach are stunning especially at sunset. Craig & Sue who I met briefly have a gem which is well maintained by the team at Kaunos. Saltwater pool is ideal with no eye sting! Only issue was running out of gas and we had someone knocking the door within 30mins with a replacement. We'll be back....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just this side of Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

For travelers who want to simply drop out of the hurly burly for awhile and enjoy a time of peace and tranquility - this is the place. You'll need a car to gather supplies in town but once done, there's little reason to leave. The pool is perfect - the sunset view is stunning - the kittens we found there were fun to watch and photograph - I wish we had stayed on for another week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: the call to prayer - but virtually inescapable in turkey and not as loud as in Istanbul
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fully equipped, out of town, beautiful views.”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This is a great villa with all home comforts and a nice modern clean finish. It has a beautiful sunny aspect with lovely views. A nice terrace and pool to sit by. You need a hire car to get out and about but the drive is simple and its very quiet.
We had a great trip and the owners were really friendly and helpful, easy to deal with.
There is so much to do and see around Dalyan and we will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, pool and views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you, it's a pleasure to share a little pice if Shangrila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reikial
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm, comfortable, relaxing holiday in an idyllic, beautiful and tranquil setting”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Villa Irem for 2 tranquil weeks back in 2012. I have been holidaying in Dalyan for over 20 years. Clearly I love coming back and this particular year we had the added delight of staying out of town at Villa Irem. This well appointed Villa is just a short drive to Dalyan town and only minutes from Turtle beach and as you can see from the photographs, it has the most incredible view looking out over the beautiful countryside and the long curve of Turtle beach by day and stunning sunsets by night.

The Villa is extremely well appointed with a modern clean Turkish feel. The rooms are large and bright with aircon. We had the master bedroom on the first floor that has a marvellous balcony overlooking the pool, garden and facing those deep red and pink sunsets.

We loved the warm sunny days by the pool and I spent hours relaxing in the shade of the umbrella while watching our neighboors working in their farm drying bay leaf branches in the heat of each days sun. I didn’t feel guilty at all.

If you want a warm, comfortable, relaxing holiday in an idyllic, beautiful and tranquil setting with enough to occupy the youngsters and still close to the charming shopping and easy going nightlife of Dalyan, then you have found it in Villa Irem. I will certainly be going back without a moment’s hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, sunsets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Pleasure to help and be of support, glad that you enjoyed the tranquility and the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing