We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palmtree villa

Your private holiday villa from the bottom of the extensive gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private holiday villa from the bottom of the extensive gardens.
Pool, Jacuzzi , barbeque ,outside dining table and sun loungers. The refreshing 12.5 metre pool and gardens/Kosk and bar beyond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your private holiday villa from the bottom of the extensive gardens.
Pool, Jacuzzi , barbeque ,outside dining table and sun loungers.
The refreshing 12.5 metre pool and gardens/Kosk and bar beyond.
Entering through the front gates.
Double bedroom looking towards the large fitted wardrobes and en-suite wetroom.
The'twin' bedroom.
Dalyan from the castle (a great walk) .
The upstairs lounge with TV/DVD and Playstation
The ancient rock tombs from the balcony
'Rocking' on the balcony.
The handmade kitchen with granite worktop ,large fridge/freezer , dishwasher and all mod cons.
1st floor lounge leading out onto the balcony (ideal to watch the sun go down with a drink!)
BBQ and Outdoor shower from the outdoor dining table.
No need to reserve your loungers you have plenty! (and beach towels provided!!)
Large 12.5 metre refreshing pool.
Pool fun!
Night time villa front elevation.
The 'Kosk' turkish seating area/bar.(Ideal for relaxing out of the sun)
Chilling on an afternoon in the Jacuzzi.
Playing boules on the lawn.
The amphitheatre at Kaunos (just on the other side of the river)
Flowering bush and the villa / Pool.
Sunbathing in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
479boris
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 5 of us aged from17 to 62 stayed at Palm Tree villa for one week in July. We wanted for nothing. The villa is very spacious and conveniently laid out with a well-equipped kitchen area and beautiful bathrooms (2 with large baths). Although smartly presented the villa has a relaxed and welcoming feel. The upstairs sitting room has sofas and large floor cushions so the whole family could sit/sprawl comfortably. The view from the upstairs balcony is fabulous. The pool is spectacular, one of the biggest we have ever come across at a private villa, and the jacuzzi was an added bonus. The poolside area is fully equipped with comfortable loungers, umbrellas and a large outdoor table and chairs. The purpose-built BBQ is user-friendly (not our universal experience in Turkey!) and the garden is lovely. Although there are other properties in sight we did not feel overlooked and the view over the garden to the mountains beyond is wonderful. The villa is in a quiet area but only a 5 minute easy stroll away there is a shop which stocks all the essentials and the first of many charming riverside restaurants. The nearest supermarket is a gentle 10 minute walk away but we preferred to walk into the bustling town centre (approx 15 mins) where we found a fabulous butcher, bakery and several local produce shops. Although we took one boat trip (and saw some sea turtles) we spent the majority of our time lounging by the pool and making the most of what the villa has to offer. A thoroughly enjoyable, hassle-free and extremely relaxing time was had by all. I would recommend this villa to friends/family without hesitation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamaL
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It was our first time in Dalyan. It certainly won't be our last! Paul and sue have a beautiful villa, perfectly placed and all the amenities you would ever need. Not overlooked when in the pool, surrounded by a beautiful garden. The people who look after the villa are very nice people too. We found the locals to be awesome, home from home. Just what the doctored ordered, of peace and tranquility with entertainment not very far away if needed. Wonderful time and one of the best villas in the area I am sure. Thank you very much for allowing us to stay and share your beautiful villa.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linpin
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfection second time around”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this villa and we enjoyed it even more this year! Still the same high standard (way above many villas we have stayed in around Spain/ Portugal). Peaceful yet central location could not be better. Teenagers loved the pool even more and the added benefit of wifi enabled us to stay connected when required! The gardens are stunning and it ticks every box for us- spacious, clean, comfortable and a hassle free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie O
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best villa in Dalyan”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in the Palm Tree villa twice most recently in June for 10 days. It is the most relaxing place to stay, has everything you need for the perfect stay and I didn't want to come home. It is so well set out the bedrooms are all en suite and very comfortable. Everywhere is air conditioned and the pool is a dream. The main street in Dalyan is a very short walk away so bars restaurants easily reached.
If I won the lottery I would make the owner an offer he/she could not refuse.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianF1...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about this villa - suited all our group, from active teenagers to those in need of rest and relaxation. It's a bit of a dilemma to post such a good review - we'd like to keep this a secret as it is such a lovely villa/resort. Villa extremely comfortable, cool, well-equipped and beautifully fitted. Convenient location - nice mix of locals and tourists as neighbours. Have the choice of going anywhere at all this year - and have decided to return to Palm Tree Villa by consensus!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing