We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
177
167
51
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
167
51
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size enjoyed our stay old building street city walls parking eur receptionist entrance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Good location! Bed is small and cheap made. The room has a good size, but it doesn’t have much. However, the hotel is using artificial perfume in the room and the hallway. I have respiratory problems and am feeling suffocated. I could not open the window wider. Also, my room is # 206, which Is under the restaurant and it is so noisy. I just checked in and can not wait to leave.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel’s website photos are deceiving. The hotel appears more charming than it is. If traveling solo you may find yourself in a very basic cramped room. My room overlooked an outside wall. The hotel is a short walk outside of the city walls and can be confusing to find as there are two entrances, one of which is a restaurant. Staff at reception was courteous and helpful. Worth paying a little more in such a beautiful city.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Torontolady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just one night. Great location at the walls of the city. Very comfortable room, old style but all modern amenities. Breakfast was fine. Great view of the mountains from room. Mercadona supermarket just 5 minutes away down the hill.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, this place has a great location, near the city walls of Avila. We stayed in room 202 and this room seems to be located just under the restaurant. There was a lot of noise, people moving chairs, running around, talking. We called the reception and they said they would try to reduce the noise, but no succes... It has a wooden ceiling so very little sound absorbing. The noise of the restaurant lasted until 1.30 am. After that there was a lot of talking going on, until 2.00 am. Had to get up at 8.00 am because we planned a road trip through Spain and this is not ideal if you have a long drive coming up. Told the lady at the reception that we got very little sleep and they were fully understanding and not comfortable with the situation, they offered us a free breakfast, which is very kind.
So for me problem a bit solved but a good sleep is far more important than free breakfast and I think that other people could react in an other way (angry) than I did. Still gave you guys a good review but keep those things in mind to not let it happen again. Greetings from Belgium.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trip248250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived in Avila at 6pm and left the following day, early in the morning. The Las Leyendas hotel was a quick pick off Booking.com as reasonable value for money for the time of year and proximity to the town center. The receptionist, Cristina, was exceptionally exuberant and helpful. The room was clean and all was in order. We did not have breakfast. The best thing about the hotel was the location and the no nonsense installations.

Room Tip: easy access to the city walls
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews