We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
483
486
182
52
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
486
182
52
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de avila nice garden old town local dishes walled city standard room breakfast and dinner pretty garden overlooked the garden within the walls main sights stayed two nights lovely old building large room old palace welcoming staff four poster
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our way south from Santander. It is a traditional parador, beautifully maintained with friendly staff. We upgraded to a superior room with views over the lovely gardens. Worth the 15 euros. Excellent breakfast . Easy parking.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GeoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorAvila, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Avila, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Mr. Devon:

Please leave your impressions of your stay reflected in this questionnaire.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the Parador.
We are waiting for you in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Paradore and staff left nothing wanting. Great location and excellent staff from reception, dining room, room cleaners, all happy and welcoming. Garage a tight squeeze, but who's complaining, we had a garage for the car. Excellent food

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Harold36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorAvila, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Avila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear. Guest
We appreciate your comments on the Parador.
We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory and we take note about all your comments.
We hope to welcome you back to our facilities.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

It's a lovely old building with lots of nooks and crannies. The elevator was quite small and at the other side of the building. Having a heavy luggage is not advisable as you will need to lift it some steps to enter the hotel lobby. There's no bellman at the door. It's in a quiet location and yet near the walls of Avila. Makes for good walks early in the morning or night.

The food at the restaurant is good. The vegetarian lasagna is great, as most of the food is.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorAvila, Parador de Ávila at Parador de Avila, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear. Guest
We appreciate your comments on the Parador.
We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory and we take note about all your comments.
We hope to welcome you back to our facilities.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The Parador of Avila is nice.It is located in a 16th century building and is very close to the walls of Avila.The staff is very friendly and welcoming . The room assigned to us on the first floor was without a lift, but the staff was very helpful with the luggage. The beds are comfortable and the environment is very quiet. Avila is an oasis of peace. The parador's restaurant is adequate to the level of the hotel. As in many other restaurants in Paradores, there are very few dishes with vegetables on the menu.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorAvila, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Avila, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Mr. Magaro:

We appreciate your comments on the Parador.
We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory.We take note about all your comments
We hope to welcome you back to our facilities.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Many paradores are out-of-town, this one is in town, right beside the restored town walls, situated in a restored palace. We only needed taxis to get from and to the station. We loved the town and walked everywhere, even nipping out after dinner to get some pics of the floodlit walls. Staff were professional, friendly, service was excellent and the food was super. There's also a lovely shady garden.

Room Tip: our room was at the back and very quiet - excellent double glazing!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElmaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorAvila, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Avila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Mrs Elma:

We appreciate all your comments about your stay, we hope to have your visit soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews