We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
171
269
176
90
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
269
176
90
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral square old palace street signs old town perfect location four star hotel within the walls hotel is located lovely hotel train station city cleanliness luggage flavor euros
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

located right in the heart of Avila. a beautiful place I had never heard of before. well worth a visit and a walk around!!!

The hotel is beautiful, located right next to the Cathedral. I was there on business group and the food menu was the same every night. There is definitely nicer places to eat around the town but the food was fine for the package I was on.

Hotel.located very close to some.really nice open air bars.

My room although a balcony room was quiet small and to be honest any more than two in the room I could see it being a struggle.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank FrankLambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL F, Director General at Hotel Palacio de Valderrabanos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Historic hotel, in the heart of the city. Nice and comfortable rooms, although a room for 3 is quite a squeaze. Clean and modern bathroom but not enough lights. Rooms are not soundproof. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gib2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL F, Director General at Hotel Palacio de Valderrabanos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The Hotel is stunning, next to the Cathedral, the location is superb. The decoration and the interior is amazing, I liked it so much. There is a parking place nearby which costs a lot, but if you find a parking place in the green zone, you can leave your car for only 1 EUR for the whole day. The stuff was really friendly, though not speaking English at all, but they were helpful and very kind. The room was clean, comfortable. Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank julia_dabasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Location 5/5
View from the room 4/5 - 3th floor
Cleanliness 5/5
The hotel has not its own parking, so you have to park ouside the city wall - 200 meters.
Service 4/5
Breakfaste 3/5
Room size 5/5
Bathrom size 5/5
Interior 3/5 a bit worn down, but it is in a beautiful old palace!
Overall 4/5
Would I return? Yes probably!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ProfessorTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We chose to stay in this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. The location is terrific, just next to the cathedral. We walked with our luggage from the train station and it took about 20 minutes over rough pavement. Staying at the parador would have been a longer walk. The room was very small. The public areas are in need of some upgrades and even though the building is an historical treasure it is not inviting to sit in the common areas. Breakfast was average in quality. We stayed here two nights; any more would have been too long.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Triptots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews