We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveller rating
542
717
248
61
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
717
248
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel breakfast buffet is covered courtyard walled city perfect location perfect place to relax the room was nice good size old town old palace tostada staff were efficient loved this hotel hotel restaurant parking garage comfortable beds medieval walls
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This hotel is in a former palace in Avila. It is located right across from the Cathedral.
Our room was very comfortable and the staff was very courteous.
With very little traffic in this city, I would think every room is quiet. I don't think you can go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Pros:
Nice place to stay. Pefect situated just in front of the catedral and a few minutes by walk from the city Wall. The rooms are big and clean, and the bathroom is quite big and refurnished too. The hotel is decorated as medieval style, trying to make the customer feel like in the palace that once the building was.
Cons:
The breakfast buffet is good but there is not much where to choose. Also the hotel distribution is quite weird so it´s a bit hard to find where the places are (rooms, breakfast area...).

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DMarco1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is a wonderful hotel in Avila, restored palace, The lobby is open to the public and worth a visit inside. Lovely area for a drink or snack just to enjoy the beautiful interior of this location. Great historic value,

Thank Debbybcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Very comfortable four star hotel in converted 'palacio' - or rather a couple of them knocked together. Could not be in a better location, opposite the cathedral in this beautiful, historic city. Wonderful breakfast really set us up for the day. Comfortable room, quiet at night. We had a snack lunch on our first day which was very good (full meals were also available, at lunch and dinner times but we didn't try these). Would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

What an outstanding hotel! I was here with a group of 29 people. We were only there for one night and we wished we had stayed longer. I want to thank Cristina and the people at the front desk for their great service. The people in the dining room and restaurant manager were great!!! My group was supposed to have dinner in one of their big salones but the restaurant manager decided to put us in the patio. Dinner was great, great atmosphere and great service. This was one of the highlights of our two week trip to Europe. Breakfast was excellent! delicious. Great food variety. I loved it all, especially their churros! Hotel is next to the Cathedral and centrally located. easy to get to and easy to move to city from it. Rooms are luxurious and spacious. beds very are comfortable. clean bathrooms. will definitely go back and I Highly recommend this hotel!.

Room Tip: All rooms we were in were excellent! no matter which room you get you will be very happy!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luigij614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews