We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
THE BEST experience in Vietnam

I loved every moment . Sapa is Unique . With Sau you see it on a DIFRENT way. He takes you to the... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2020
johnyibiza
,
.
via mobile
Perfect trekking tour

We had 2 days trekking with Sau’s wife. It was amazing but realy hard, Also because it was our... read more

Reviewed 10 December 2019
800luisaj
,
Valby, Denmark
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local guide tour guide day hiking great guide a lot of fun two days rice fields sa pa silver waterfall stories motorbike english trekking culture tourists vietnam paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderfull day with Sau. He speaks english very well and know a lot about the area around Sapa. We did a private tour and it was worth every penny. He picked us at the hotel in Sapa and we walked from there trough the mountains with amazing vieuws. At the end we where brought back with the car to our hotel. If you are looking for a local guide call Sau

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank MirjamS291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapasautrekking, Chủ sở hữu at Sapa Sau Journey Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Thank you so much for choosing me as your guide in Sapa..we had a great time together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

SAPA is a "must see" while in Vietnam and well worth the effort to get there. Don't miss this one!

When leaving Hanoi, I would recommend the train as it is an efficient method of transportation getting you to Lao Cai vs the bus. Strongly recommend spending a little more a getting a private berth for 2 if you are travelling as a couple. The train ride is very "jerky" and sleep is a bonus so having your private space is well worth the nominal premium. Each cabin has 4 beds and it appeared that sharing a cabin with 4 people would be very cramped if they were not family / friends. Also, ensure the cabin has air conditioning as it is a necessity.

For a tour guide, we had a sensational guide who is 38 years old and is extremely pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable. He made SAPA the highlight of touring through Vietnam. He has been trekking in SAPA for 12+ years and knows the region intimately and can customize your trek base on what you want to see.
He can also book your hotels and travel to / from SAPA. Since his family are farmers, he knows the insights of the lives of the SAPA people and shares with you intimate stories that are not recited from a tour book. We found his company very charming and warm and he is a superb ambassador for the region. My impression of him was solidified when he was warmly greeted at each village by locals who treated him with respect and love. He graciously provided to us a glimpse into SAPA we will never forget.

His coordinates are Nguyen Van Ha (84) 987 709 798 email: ha19881@gmail.com

We hope you enjoy SAPA and confidently recommend contacting Ha.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank BobT1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapasautrekking, Chủ sở hữu at Sapa Sau Journey Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

I took 1 day tour at Sapa and we meet Sau, he s very helpful, funny and so friendly. He can speak english fluently. Very recommended guide at SaPa. Trust me

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Frans2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapasautrekking, Chủ sở hữu at Sapa Sau Journey Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Thank you so much for choosing me as your guide in Sapa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Sau is the best guide we can imagine. Two days of trekking were full of attractions. Very interesting paths, beautiful views, wonderful homestay.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Agnieszka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapasautrekking, Chủ sở hữu at Sapa Sau Journey Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Thank you so much for choosing me as your guide
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

Sau was fantastic as a guide. The trek was gorgeous, and he told us about the local people and customs, carved us walking-sticks after a storm, and was always friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapasautrekking, Chủ sở hữu at Sapa Sau Journey Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Thank you so much, I hope that we will meet again one day in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews