We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
141
19
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
19
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bowl no air con walkable distance hot and cold water family room echo beach ceiling fan beautiful pool betelnut cafe would stay here again breakfast was delicious fresh juice laundry service a lovely stay beautiful staff amazing place minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

It's a nice place to stay if you like to sleep with open doors and using the net, because it's hot. There's no AC and the pool nice but small. The cabins are beautiful, it is close to the beaches and the coffee and juices are THE BEST. The food is really good and the staff great. it's crazy how motorcycles dominate Bali and there are no sidewalks at all! We used bicycles and had fun but it was dangerous as motorcyclists don't respect your space. It's a jungle out
there! Beaches are close. It's a surfers spot full of people from everywhere, that was nice to experience. Bathing suites are cheap and gorgeous in the close by boutique. My only but is, it was TOO HOT.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank 395toti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

From the moment you check in they make you feel welcome.
The rooms are rustic but charming ideal to relax.
Location is good close to Betelnut and Deux.
Good breakfast. And they also do a bit of food and coffee.
Beach is about 10' walk.
Recommended.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Gonzalo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

First impression of staying here is excellent service and friendly staff. When we arrived here to check in after long traffic, the receptionist provide welcome drinks watermelon juice to chill us up. The views of the hotel, swimming pool and the kampung style old bungalow is kinda impressed us from what we expected. Their breakfast is really awesome, have many choices some more is serve like we're paying for it, sandwich,muesli,pancakes etc... Near by the calm tree, there's slots of cafe n convenient store nearby ,either can walk or rent a cool motor bike to drive around. Staying here very close to the beach. Really highly recommend for who're coming here to relax , enjoy and experience the Balinese culture of staying here.

Room Tip: Best view, quite room, awesome friendly receptionist, good service,five-star breakfast, very close to beach, cafes & convenient store.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Reina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Halfway november we staid here for a couple nights and we enjoyed it a lot! The houses were really cosy, the atmosphere was relaxed and the service was nice!

The breakfast was great, they had 5 options and they offered an Indonesian breakfast as well.

The location is good, since it is a 10 minute walk to the beach and you'll pass a lot of good places to score some food

One little disadvantage was the heat, so keep on the van during the night

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Meijneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Beautifully done Great location
100 meters from Betelnut Cafe/Crate Cafe/Deus Cafe A good 10 min walk to the beach
Super friendly staff Grounds and pool immaculate
For the betterment of Calmtree Please get some good quality fans, even the ones that spray out a cold mist. We left early because we couldn't sleep - rooms were too hot.
Otherwise superb - thank you .

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MustangNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews