We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
75
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I and ten of our friends have just had the most fantastic four days at this villa
We booked for my wife's 60th birthday and from the moment we walked through the door we were
treated like royalty it was if this was our own home
Made and Agus and all the staff of the villa were on hand to cater for our every need
The rooms were of the highest standard all decorated in different themes and always clean and tidy.
The chef and his staff cooked the best food always something different on many occasions we had
between 20/23 people for lunch or dinner and to the credit of all the staff we were all feed with the
minimum of fuss
On the night of the party we were treated to a seafood buffet on the lawn and Made and her staff
organised the most fabulous night with fireworks on the beach .
I and all our friends will always remember this stay at villa sound of sea and if you want a relaxing
stay in luxury book this venue.
A big thank you to all the great staff

John and Dianne
Sydney Australia (22/9/2012)

Room tip: All rooms were of high standard
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Johnsidoti-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I've never stayed in a private luxurious resort like this before and it exceeded my expectations. Just our two families and kids and we lived like kings for a week. The resort was spotless and you won't find a location better than this sitting on the beach!

The staff were amazing and friendly, even playing with our little kids which was very nice. They prepared special separate meals for our baby and 5 year as well.

Mardi, Agus and all the staff did everything we could possibly ask for and nothing was any trouble.

I can't wait to get back again someday and eat my way through the day, wake up to a surf, massage and pool!

Thank you.

Room tip: This resort is yours !!! Any room is good!!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goose1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The best place for a private getaway on Bali for me and my friends.

Completely different experience to the other resorts.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

It was 20 years since we'd last been to Bali, sad as up until then we'd been regular visitors since our firss trip in the mid 70's. So it was with some trepedation that we stepped off the plane. Would the magic have disappeared? Sure Bali has changed but 4 days at the Villa Mary eased us into the new Bali ... and what a way to be inducted. To make it even more exciting we were meeting friends at the Villa Mary to celebrate a milestone birthday.

The Villa which has 5 bedrooms sits in a gloriously maicured garden with views across the rice paddies to the mountains on one side and the ocean on the other. Not that the ocean was an option for us - why bother when you can watch the waves from the comfort of a 25 metre infinity pool? The panoramas from the bedrooms, living and dining pavillions were eqally as spectacular.

Each bedroom was individually styled, all with amazing bathrooms which featued outdoor baths. Ours was sat amid a lotus pool and reached via a bridge. The beds are sheathed in mosquito nets which are untied ever night.

The service was discreet but outstanding. All meals were prepared by the Villa's staff from a suggested menu. The table was set in a variety of locations depending on the time of day, weather and mood. The cinema room with it's lounges was tempting but relaxing with a book won out. We didn't even contemplate the gym or tennis courts!

A driver was available 10 hours a day for airport transfers and excursions.

I'm already planning how soon we can return.

Room tip: Each room is different with its own charms
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wirraburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We recently stayed in Sound of the Sea Villa for our Wedding and honeymoon with our friends and family and we all had an amazingly special stay here.
The rooms are really spacious and they had thought of every detail in every room.
But overall it was the staff that made this beautiful place into an amazing memory.
Highly recommend this Villa, its very peaceful and quiet place with own private beachfront and as this is only 5 villas complex with private entrance so it feels like you have the place to yourself.
We would definitely go back again.
.

Room tip: Highly recommended, especially for honeymooners and those looking for peace and quiet and romance.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pavel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews