We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Mary”
Review of Pantai Lima Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pantai Lima Villas
Ranked #49 of 310 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I had an excellent stay in February this year at Villa Mary.
I cannot imagine a better place to stay when you go to Bali: it is so beautiful & peaceful you wish to stay forever.
This independent villa have a very large garden and some amazing vues on the sea, the beach & the rice fields.
The staff is professional & friendly. All of them are trying their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They are always happy to help and improve the quality of your stay.
The food is so fresh, locally sourced, the cooks have some very good skill to create the best of European & Asian food you can choose from!
We shared the villa with 3 others families and everyone had his private space for a very enjoyable holiday.
I rested a lot and I am considering coming back with my three children and some friends next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I and ten of our friends have just had the most fantastic four days at this villa
We booked for my wife's 60th birthday and from the moment we walked through the door we were
treated like royalty it was if this was our own home
Made and Agus and all the staff of the villa were on hand to cater for our every need
The rooms were of the highest standard all decorated in different themes and always clean and tidy.
The chef and his staff cooked the best food always something different on many occasions we had
between 20/23 people for lunch or dinner and to the credit of all the staff we were all feed with the
minimum of fuss
On the night of the party we were treated to a seafood buffet on the lawn and Made and her staff
organised the most fabulous night with fireworks on the beach .
I and all our friends will always remember this stay at villa sound of sea and if you want a relaxing
stay in luxury book this venue.
A big thank you to all the great staff

John and Dianne
Sydney Australia (22/9/2012)

Room Tip: All rooms were of high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johnsidoti-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I've never stayed in a private luxurious resort like this before and it exceeded my expectations. Just our two families and kids and we lived like kings for a week. The resort was spotless and you won't find a location better than this sitting on the beach!

The staff were amazing and friendly, even playing with our little kids which was very nice. They prepared special separate meals for our baby and 5 year as well.

Mardi, Agus and all the staff did everything we could possibly ask for and nothing was any trouble.

I can't wait to get back again someday and eat my way through the day, wake up to a surf, massage and pool!

Thank you.

Room Tip: This resort is yours !!! Any room is good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goose1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The best place for a private getaway on Bali for me and my friends.

Completely different experience to the other resorts.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

It was 20 years since we'd last been to Bali, sad as up until then we'd been regular visitors since our firss trip in the mid 70's. So it was with some trepedation that we stepped off the plane. Would the magic have disappeared? Sure Bali has changed but 4 days at the Villa Mary eased us into the new Bali ... and what a way to be inducted. To make it even more exciting we were meeting friends at the Villa Mary to celebrate a milestone birthday.

The Villa which has 5 bedrooms sits in a gloriously maicured garden with views across the rice paddies to the mountains on one side and the ocean on the other. Not that the ocean was an option for us - why bother when you can watch the waves from the comfort of a 25 metre infinity pool? The panoramas from the bedrooms, living and dining pavillions were eqally as spectacular.

Each bedroom was individually styled, all with amazing bathrooms which featued outdoor baths. Ours was sat amid a lotus pool and reached via a bridge. The beds are sheathed in mosquito nets which are untied ever night.

The service was discreet but outstanding. All meals were prepared by the Villa's staff from a suggested menu. The table was set in a variety of locations depending on the time of day, weather and mood. The cinema room with it's lounges was tempting but relaxing with a book won out. We didn't even contemplate the gym or tennis courts!

A driver was available 10 hours a day for airport transfers and excursions.

I'm already planning how soon we can return.

Room Tip: Each room is different with its own charms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wirraburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
856 reviews
2.4 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
3.3 km away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#17 of 41 in Canggu
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.7 km away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
3.1 km away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#3 of 41 in Canggu
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantai Lima Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantai Lima Villas

Address: Jl. Babadan, Pererenan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 310 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $1,224 - $1,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pantai Lima Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pantai Lima is an estate of 5 ultra luxury beachfront villas, located on Bali west coast, 25 mn drive north of trendy Seminyak and 10mn drive south of Nirwana golf course. All 26 bedrooms have terrace, walk in closet, bathrooms with bathtubs, 37" plasma screens and home cinema system. Each villa has direct beach access, a 20m swimming pool, more than 12 dedicated full-time staff, car and 24h security. A tennis court and a 250 sqm seminar room are shared. Bali beachfront at its best. Rental is on a per-villa basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pantai Lima Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantai Lima Hotel Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing