We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Full size kitchen with gas range and vitamix
Living room with a bird eye view of the bay.
Entry Way
Spa unit with jetted tub, chromotherapy lights, steam and rain shower
Yard looking off the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Juneau, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kristinr5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Visit”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Hillside Haven. The suite is beautiful, clean and the view! Everything was as advertised, and the bedroom was even bigger than expected from the pictures. The location is lovely and convenient for hiking, boating and sightseeing. Theresa, Tommy and their family went above and beyond to make our visit to Juneau unforgettable. I really cannot say enough good things about our stay and would definitely come back and highly recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lili A
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hillside Haven Juneau, Alaska”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome!!!! Everything was perfect at Hillside Haven. Incredible amenities and awinspiring views. Theresa and Tommy are fantastic host! We loved every minute of our stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey G
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A welcoming place to stay and a welcoming host, Theresa.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hillside Haven Guest Suite was perfect! The layout of 1 bedroom, full kitchen and seating area was just what we needed for our Juneau adventure. The suite was like brand new, very clean and organized. The views into the wooded area and water are breathtaking. It was nice to be away from the busy downtown of Juneau, but just a short ride away from all the hikes and sights (whale watching, glacier, hiking, Alaskan brewery).

Theresa was a great host! She was so kind to share with us some amazing fish from her fish trip. Wonderful Alaska hospitality.

I highly recommend Hillside Haven and will stay there again when I am back in Juneau.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmatthew...
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint suite is across the road from Auke Bay and offers a fantastic view from the living room window. My husband enjoyed sitting in the comfortable living room chair trying to spot eagles feeding at low tide. There is also easy access to the Auke Bay recreation area (you can walk as we did or drive down) that offers a scenic walk down a trail that parallels the bay. We found this suite was in a great location providing easy access to both downtown Juneau, Mendenhall Glacier, the harbor, the ferry, and the airport. Be sure to check the kitchen before buying groceries. There are a number of nonperishable items already there. Safeway and Fred Myer are 10 - 15 minutes away. The bathroom also has some supplies as well as a hair dryer. The owner, Theresa, was great and provided some local insight that was helpful. You will have to drive up a steep hill to get to the suite and there are outside steps you may not like if you're not able to climb or if you are taking a lot of luggage. We were traveling light so no problems at all. After a long day you will really enjoy the great steam shower and the really comfortable king bed! There is definitely plenty of room and charm in this place that couples are sure to enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frick
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven outside Juneau”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hillside Haven is surrounded by beautiful trees and has a nice view of Auke Bay. It is located just outside Juneau so you can get away from the "cruise" crowd and enjoy peace and solitude, but close enough to make a run to get groceries. The home is well stocked, both in the kitchen and bathroom, which, by the way, has a fabulous rain shower. The bed was super comfy! Theresa was very friendly and provided a local's insight to the area. Booking was a breeze and Theresa was great at answering questions before our arrival. We hope to return some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing