We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jackandmike
Stunning!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jun 2022
A beautiful spot right on the beach. Our host was great even gave us a very generous late check out time. Great unit especially for couples. Great sunset and views of the lagoon with good snorkeling. Would definitely come again
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$1,501
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,501
2.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Absolutely Beautiful
Tripadvisor
$279
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $751
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
66
31
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
31
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Aitutaki Seaside after having our wedding at the Crown Beach Resort in Rarotonga. We opted for a more private setting after being on a resort for 2 weeks. The villa is located on a beautiful beach, and has a stunning outlook from the deck. It is simple but provides everything you need including kayaks, an outdoor shower, beach beds and an outdoor dining area. It had a slight island vibe to it which was nice. T was lovely, and ensured that we had groceries before we got to the villa. She also arranged a scooter for us. We were happy to be greeted at the airport with flower necklaces. The one thing that could be improved is the air con, it seemed as if the remote didn't allow us to control the cooling and it got too warm for us in the night. November is pretty hot especially with the humidity! We felt like we had privacy here but there was help if we needed it. The washing facilities were useful too. The airport was only a short drive away, and so are restaurants, however we would recommend hiring a scooter which is great fun!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EveNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Aitutaki Seaside is close to the airport. The bungalows need updating and also the beach chairs etc needed replacing. The bungalow was clean and suited our needs. The hosts were lovely. A bonus to have a washing machine for our use.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

After a long journey and 3 flights, we were surprised to learn from our host upon arriving at Aitutaki airport that despite booking several months in advance, with a credit card hold, that our reservation had been overbooked and we had to stay another place for the 1st night. The place we were taken to had no A/C and was of an inferior quality. The host made no offer to pay for this reservation or offer us any credit. I am disappointed in how this was handled by Aitutaki seaside management. The next day we had to spend almost 2 hours to change hotels and wait for the Kelly. What a waste when we only had a few short days on Aitutaki.
The villa itself is great. Perfect beach location (with shallow water!), and amazing sunsets.
It is starting to show a little bit of age and could use things like ceiling fan etc. Kayak and paddleboards had seen better days as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank thedane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We have recently visited Aitutaki Seaside for 24 nights during August & September 2018.

Tearoa & Grace were both very friendly and helpful.
They assisted us with some bookings for excursions as well.

Aitutaki Seaside is ideally situated on the most beautiful side of the island and just a short drive away from shops and restaurants.

They lagoon is very broad on this side and the water is calmer than a lake.
The water is also not too deep, so you can literally just walk in a few meters to cool off.

The bungalows are very well equipped with everything you need for your stay.

We especially enjoyed the gas BBQ where you can cook your chicken, lamb or beef that you can purchase from a few shops on the island.

It was also lovely to have the aircon on those hot island days.

The complimentary mosquito qoils came in very handy.

This was one of those holidays where you just want to miss your plane on purpose to stay a little longer.

We would definitely stay at Aitutaki Seaside again, it was a wonderful and memorable experience.

Irene & Annette

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Right at the top of the island is a little road from the end of the old airstrip......go down there.....you will find a stunning little beach, clear water and shallow lagoon area to investigate......so pretty, so quite, and your own little slice of paradise

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank stuartmC1784MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews